We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge Motel

Save Saved
You added Cedar Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Cedar Lodge Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Although the rooms could use updating,they are clean. The mountains outside are beautiful and there are great trails near by. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close. Indoor and outdoor pool. The breakfast was very good. I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    58
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
64
39
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Cedar Lodge Motel is a real gem. It may look like a typical motel, but really has the feel of a resort. The room was clean and well appointed with microwave and refrigerator. They have indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, sauna, and two areas set up with gas grills for guest use. The free breakfast included cereal, breads, fruit, juice, and coffee. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tularosa, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

After hiking the difficult trail to Hanging Lake, it was a treat to soak in the hot tub. The hotel also has both indoor and outdoor pools and a sauna. The breakfast was very adequate. We booked through Orbitz to get the best rates. We had booked a king room but were offered two queen near the back of the building to avoid traffic noise. That was very nice, but could never get good Internet in that location. Nice staff.

Room Tip: Rooms near the office have more traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is excellent value.Rooms are lovely and clean.Staff polite and helpful.Good size outdoor and indoor pools.Gardens with free barbacues are great.Used during our stay.Good safeway accross the street.Walmart five minute drive away.Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO 80602
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

This is our second time to this motel and won't be the last. In this touristy town full of over priced hotels, we find this one very satisfactory to our needs. We booked online and took advantage of lower rates. You can't beat having two pools, hot tub, sauna and breakfast for this price. They even have family suites with three beds, which are really nice when you need more space. We had spent the afternoon of check-in in Aspen when my father in-law was rushed to the hospital. I called the front desk to let them know we'd be checking in later than expected, they close front desk at midnight. The gal who answered the phone told me not to worry and that if we'd be any later, they'd arrange for someone to meet us and let us check in late. We thought that was very nice! My in-laws ended up staying at The Hotel Colorado because they had a gift card and complained it was very noisy due to it being right by hwy and had no a/c. Even though our place was almost fully booked, it was quiet and we slept in almost past breakfast!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family of 4 recently spent 3 nights at the Cedar Lodge and had a great time. For the price I think the amenities are above average. This isn't a high end fancy hotel, and yes the decor is a bit dated. With that said for the price I think you get an excellent value. 2 pools, one in-door and one out-door. Access to several gas grills and picnic areas. Each room had a large refrigerator and microwave. The continental breakfast was a nice inclusion, although it is really just frozen waffles and cereal.

The accomodations won't blow you away, but they are clean with great service and everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

A nice motel complex, not the most modern of places but not the most antiquated either. Clean and ample space for a solo traveller, would probably be a bit cramped for more than 2 people, although I daresay they have bigger rooms for families.
Good location, on the main strip and easy to find, ample parking and with a good selection of eateries and supermarket very close to hand.
Loved the fact there was both an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, these were clean and well kept, and I had a most welcome refreshing dip after a day on the road. Did not take advantage of breakfast during my 1-night stay there, but the lady on reception was happy to let me help myself to coffee.
Overall, good value for money. Would definitely stay there if ever I pass that way again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedar Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Motel

Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedar Lodge Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cedar Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.