We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Colorado!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosi's Little Bavarian Restaurant - CLOSED

Rosi's Little Bavarian Restaurant
141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
970-928-9186
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Colorado!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Ah-Ma-ZING! Eggs Benedict with Bacon and Avacado???? Crepes? Blintzes?? The best, 50% of the reason we come to Glenwood. This place is NOT to be missed!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    63
    34
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Sweet place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

At Rosi's you are greated with a smile and a delicious array of pastries. We enjoyed the Huevos Rancheros Sunday breakfast. Service was prompt and courteous. The restaurant is a bit pricey but heck we are on holiday!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here in our way to Vegas for BF, staff was friendly and food was good we had pancakes and biscuit, biscuit was real tiny but pancakes were huge so average rating but good pit stop

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Still an Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Rosi's was completely remodeled inside in November, 2012.
All new furniture, paint, decor, etc.
We usually arrive shortly when they open after 7 am on Saturday.
They get really busy later in the day.
Service is excellent and the food arrives very fast if you arrive early.
We had whole wheat blueberry pancakes and the Eggs Benedict.
The pancakes had lots of blueberries baked in and were excellent.
The Eggs Benedict had the eggs cooked perfectly, thick slices of Canadian Bacon, and an excellent hollandaise sauce. They were perfect.
We have tried other breakfast places in Glenwood Springs, but this is our favorite.
Also, if you get there early there is still parking....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great authentic atmosphere. Wonderful servers. Average menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast menu very American. Delicious food but not authentic German. Family friendly. Our waitress was sweet as pie. French toast wa average. Omelette was delicious

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosi's Little Bavarian Restaurant also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosi's Little Bavarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.