We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's the saying.... "Ain't what it used to be."” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rosi's Little Bavarian Restaurant

Rosi's Little Bavarian Restaurant
141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
970-928-9186
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What's the saying.... "Ain't what it used to be."”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Have you ever been asked how you would like your egg whites cooked???? How about served burnt pancakes, but only on one side, or how about an over done dry waffle??? We should have complained but in the end what does that really get you??? A ticked off staff who spit in your food. I will never step foot in that place ever again. Horrible!!! The service was terrible the food was terrible it was expensive and slow.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    41
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“How do you want your egg substitute cooked?!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We should have known that we were in trouble when we overheard the gentleman behind us as for egg beaters, and the waitress asked, "how would you like those eggs?". This has always been a favorite of ours when visiting Glenwood, but no more. One more family restaurant we must check off the list. The service was so so. The pancakes (one of their specialties) were burnt on the under side and served to us cold enough that the butter did not melt. The server asked another server how to make coffee. This place was known for it's pastries. None to be seen anywhere! I paid $12.00 for bad pankcakes, bad and frozen hashbrowns, no coffee refills and then we had to wait for a long time to get the bill.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I am in love with the eggs neptune and the bakery items,oh my!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Portland ME
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Rosie's has several out-of-the-ordinary offerings for breakfast. Mine was a special, veggie crepes with a sauce they call Hollandaise (but isn't really: my spouse had Benedict and the same sauce was on it. It is rare these days to find REAL Hollandaise in restaurants.) The pancakes and pastries are not the usual. This is a spot that has been successful for years and with good reason. So if you are tired of the usual breakfast menu, try Rosie's.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a good, hearty breakfast. Plenty of seating. Home-cooked breakfast, but a little high-priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

Very good breakfast although a little pricey. Everything seemed home-made. I had the whole wheat banana nut pancakes which were deliscious! I would like to sample some of the pastries they have in there case! Yum!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosi's Little Bavarian Restaurant also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Rosi's Little Bavarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosi's Little Bavarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.