We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Better Option in Glenwood Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Springs Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Glenwood Springs Inn to your Saves list
Glenwood Springs Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   141 W. 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Emeryville, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Better Option in Glenwood Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Glenwood Springs is full of higher end lodging. My girlfriend and I are on a budget, and didn't need a fancy affair anyway. We decided on the Glenwood Springs Inn and have been very happy with our stay. A clean, remodeled room; within walking distance of everything we needed; and good friendly service from a family that has been rooted here a while. We are very satisfied! Our only complaint - no coffee makers in the rooms. There was plenty of coffee in the lobby, however, and a nice continental breakfast, so it all worked out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
64
73
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our experience at the Glenwood Springs Inn over the July 4th weekend was wonderful. Prior to our stay at the GSI I had never stayed at a non-chain hotel before. I just figured the big name chains would be better. However, after seeing the Hotel Impossible episode on the Travel Channel that featured this hotel and hearing the host rave about how clean the rooms were I thought I would give it a try. I am so happy that I did! The room we stayed in was very comfortable and had recently been updated. It was exceptionally clean. The water pressure in the shower was amazing! The owner was incredibly nice and greeted us each morning in the office for coffee. It was obvious she takes a lot of pride in her business and wants to her guests to be comfortable. The location was great. Easy to find and within walking distance of Adventure Park, the hot springs, downtown, restaurants (Rosi's Little Bavarian House restaurant is right across the parking lot and was wonderful as well) and the Blue Sky rafting and biking company we used (also great!). The only negative of our entire stay was spotty the wifi reception. However, after talking to several natives it sounds like the entire valley doesn't get a strong wifi signal which makes sense given that they are in a canyon. In all, I am so happy with the Glenwood Springs Inn and I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was very hard to locate and the person that answered the phone was not helpful at all. The room wasn't bad, about what could be expected for the price and it was clean. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Sorry but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We loved it! This is a simple, clean, friendly place for a family to stay. The location is great, walking distance to anything you would want to do or see in Glenwood. Try the little restaurant for breakfast or lunch, good food and friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Room are small, not very clean. Smells bad in the bathroom. Breakfast is awfull. There is not even a place to sit properly to eat it. People are rude. I booked 2 rooms from Hotwire, and when I arrived, the manager had made a mistake : she just had 1 room left. She has been very rude : she did not care at all that I was going to sleep with my co-worker. She did not propose to give me my money back : "call hotwire", she said. It was 8:30pm, and we just arrived from a 3 hours drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdafit, Guest Relations Manager at Glenwood Springs Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello Elvire,

We do apologize for having a bad experience with us, our goal is to give a great experience to all of our guests. In this situation we only had one room reserved for this booking as the other room did not come across however we did accommodate you by giving you a room with 2 beds when you only booked one bed in each room or gave you an option to cancel the reservations at no charge at all and you you refused to do that. Our breakfast area is sufficient and everyone can sit if they wish to do so or take the breakfast back to their room. We pride ourselves in keeping our bathrooms very clean and never did any one complain about the bathroom smell. We once again apologize for the error but in an era of technology, computers and various ways of communicating they can happen and we always strive to fix or propose other options in case an issue does arise. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for only one night intending to return our hire car and pickup the Amtrack train for San Francisco. The room had everything we needed and was cheap. The following morning we discovered that the train would be delayed by 5 hours, so we would be left with luggage and no car. At checkout we asked if they knew if there was a left luggage depot at the station .They insisted that we leave our things with them, suggested options to fill our time and told us that we were to return at anytime and they would take us to the station. That is what happened... amazing service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was my 3rd stay at the Glenwood Motor Inn, I really enjoy staying here. The rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are comfortable. There are windows on bothe sides of the room so you can enjoy the cool night air if you want to.
They offer a continental breakfast beginning at 7:00 a.m. but I am always up and out before then so I can't comment on it.
There are several restaurants within walking distance and the location is very safe and quiet.
I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Address: 141 W. 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.