We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, kitchenette a plus, pillowtop, 1000 channels.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Glenwood Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Glenwood Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   141 W. 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$48 (USD)
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great location, kitchenette a plus, pillowtop, 1000 channels.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The only reason i did not give them a higher rating was because i was in the area that was a bit older and had to take a room with two beds, there is some work being done next to the connecting walkway and restaurant,so there is disrepair. The room was clean and the bed was very good. The old style tv had a gazillion satellite channels. Fantastic scenery everywhere. Walking/biking trails galore. Beautiful town. The hot springs pools are invigorating and rejuvenating. Great gondola ride and views. The Bavarian restaurant on site was authentic and delicious. Plenty of great and good restaurants within walking distance. Historically significant town, the Colorado Hotel is genuine, neat walking around, everything nearby and quaint. Fantastic spot.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side of the property seem to be in better condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    51
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
45
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
576 helpful votes 576 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

There were four of us on a road trip heading west through Colorado and Utah and we knew ahead of time we would get as far as Glenwood Springs our first day after flying to Denver. I did a search on the internet and on Trip Advisor and found the Motor Inn. It looked to be exactly what we wanted and it turned out to be too. With four in the room is was a tad crowded but clean and good enough. The room had the normal mom and pop type amenities including a breakfast. But the best thing about the place was the very accommodating owner who turned out to be the owner's son. We enjoyed visiting with him.
The Inn is on the north side (turn right if on I-70 heading west) of Glenwood Springs while most of the city is on the south side. However, there are a few other motels, restaurants, shops, and a gas station in the same area as the Motor Inn. You can also walk to the hot springs pool, Amtrak, and the downtown if you want to leave the car at the Inn.
A wonderful surprise was driving through the Glenwood Canyon right on I-70 just before reaching the city. I-70 must be the most beautiful of all our country's interstate highways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My fiance, Cuddle Bear, and I just love the Glenwood Motor Inn! We have tried four hotels in the area, including what we thought was going to be the swankiest place in town. Nothing was quite right until we tried the Glenwood Motor Inn.

The family who owns this motel cares about the property and constantly does upgrades and takes pride in the work. We like the set-up and cleanliness of the rooms and the service is friendly and accommodating. It is very reasonably priced, convenient and close to everything, including a tasty cafe in the same parking lot.

Honestly, we are picky - and we love it there! We look forward to staying there every time we go, and would change our dates if all rooms were booked. It's that good! So thank you, owners and staff, for your great work - in this day and age it is a pleasant surprise.

Sincerely, Bebe Doll

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here in September 2013. The Glenwood Motor Inn is clean and reasonably priced, plus it is within walking distance of the hot springs, downtown, and the Amtrak station. We will probably be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent!!!! Glenwood Motor Inn staff is very friendly and polite and always willing to recomand the great places to see in Glenwood. The room was very clean and you could smell the fabric softner on the fresh sheets and blankets. The bathroom was sparkling clean. The room had planty of room for the family of four, beds were comfortable and furniture looked new. The location was very easy to find and not far from the highway and near to all the attractions in Glenwood Springs, you can walk to the Gleanwood Hot Springs. Highly recommanded and a great place to stay and enjoy your vaction in Glenwood Springs. CO.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wausau
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this room. Large, super clean, with refrigerator and microwave, all at a "mom and pop" price.
The room had a table and chairs plus a desk area, but wasn't arranged in the typical "chain motel" style. Walking in, we immediately liked the arrangement. It had a much more comfortable feel.
We didn't feel that the room was dated, or in need of updating.
The lace curtains are nice. But there are heavy privacy drapes you can pull if you prefer.
The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and helpful at check in. The staff was all pleasant to visit with.
A few more shampoos and soap bars would be nice, but we carry our own so it wasn't a problem for us.
They have laundry facilities, so you can wash a load or two of clothes if you need to.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We searched for a room in Glenwood Springs while traveling to Denver. It was pretty late, and no availability at major chains. I called many hotels in town, and all were booked. One clerk referred me to the motor inn. They had one room left and it was a bargain. The room amenities were of your run of the mill motel 6. The room was spotless though. I could not believe how clean it was. I wasn't hoping for the best and against my better judgement didnt look for reviews on TA. it was the only availability in town...I didn't want to know what I was getting into. I'll tell you this, it was affordable, clean, and friendly. I'll return next trip out. In fact, I'm looking forward to it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glenwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Motor Inn

Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Motor Hotel
Address: 141 W. 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Motor Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to the Hot Springs Pool, Downtown, Restaurants, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Kids Playground and Fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Glenwood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.