We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean room, Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Springs Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Glenwood Springs Inn to your Saves list
Glenwood Springs Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   141 W. 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
wausau
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Super clean room, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this room. Large, super clean, with refrigerator and microwave, all at a "mom and pop" price.
The room had a table and chairs plus a desk area, but wasn't arranged in the typical "chain motel" style. Walking in, we immediately liked the arrangement. It had a much more comfortable feel.
We didn't feel that the room was dated, or in need of updating.
The lace curtains are nice. But there are heavy privacy drapes you can pull if you prefer.
The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and helpful at check in. The staff was all pleasant to visit with.
A few more shampoos and soap bars would be nice, but we carry our own so it wasn't a problem for us.
They have laundry facilities, so you can wash a load or two of clothes if you need to.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    74
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
64
73
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We searched for a room in Glenwood Springs while traveling to Denver. It was pretty late, and no availability at major chains. I called many hotels in town, and all were booked. One clerk referred me to the motor inn. They had one room left and it was a bargain. The room amenities were of your run of the mill motel 6. The room was spotless though. I could not believe how clean it was. I wasn't hoping for the best and against my better judgement didnt look for reviews on TA. it was the only availability in town...I didn't want to know what I was getting into. I'll tell you this, it was affordable, clean, and friendly. I'll return next trip out. In fact, I'm looking forward to it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I think Glenwood Springs can get a little pricey at times, so finding this place was a great way to save some money. It is an older motel, but is kept up nice and is walking distance to the Glenwood Caverns tram, hot springs, etc. In fact, we arrived by Amtrak and walked to the motel without any difficulty, so it is handy for those coming in without a car. But I think if you call ahead, they will pick you up at the train station.

They do have a small continental breakfast, but there is a restaurant on site if you prefer. The staff was friendly and helpful. You may want to check to see if there is enough soap/shampoo once you settle in. We needed a couple extra.

They also have Jeeps for rent if you are in need of one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great value for the location. Rooms are dated and not fancy, but clean and efficient. You probably don't go to Glenwood to hole up in your room anyway. This motel is within walking distance to hot springs, downtown, restaurants, fast food and bus line. Stay here if you are a budget minded traveler that can appreciate location at a small but quaint family owned motel instead of over-priced fancy newer hotels.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed 1 night here on our road trip around southern Colorado.
Staff were helpful and room was very comfortable and clean, although we were only in it for a short time as we spent the evening in the Hot Springs and left early on Saturday morning, without sampling the 'continental' breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean room and bathroom. Good beds, but the showerhead was not that great and no coffee maker in the room. Otherwise, we enjoyed. Good customer service, within walking distance to caverns, the hot springs, and everything else one might want to do in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed the night of Saturday, July 6. Knew we would arrive late and leave in the morning, so this hotel sounded more than adequate for our needs. We booked one of the larger rooms since we were 4 adults traveling together. Yes, the property is somewhat dated, but we were warmly welcomed, despite our very late arrival; our room was large; our fridge and microwave spotlessly clean and in perfect working condition. Everything was "company" clean - looked like the sheer window curtain had just been laundered and the blankets smelled fresh. Breakfast is, as advertised, just continental - juice, coffee, fruit pastries, muffins, and bagels - but there was plenty of everything plus fresh cream cheese and a big block of European butter, and the same woman who had welcomed us late on Sat. helped me prepare my bagels, as I was getting food for all our party and had my hands full! She also answered all my questions about local attractions and their hours. We were a little slow in getting organized and on the road; she told me not to worry, but to take our time since we had had such a long drive the night before. We would definitely stay here on a return visit - the staff is hospitable, the price is right, and the location is quite convenient, too.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room, which means we had to carry luggage up the exterior stairs, but it is quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Address: 141 W. 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.