We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Inexpensive Find Near Caverns Park Tram” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Springs Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Glenwood Springs Inn to your Saves list
Glenwood Springs Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   141 W. 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
April 2015 Super Saver
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reno
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Nice, Inexpensive Find Near Caverns Park Tram”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I think Glenwood Springs can get a little pricey at times, so finding this place was a great way to save some money. It is an older motel, but is kept up nice and is walking distance to the Glenwood Caverns tram, hot springs, etc. In fact, we arrived by Amtrak and walked to the motel without any difficulty, so it is handy for those coming in without a car. But I think if you call ahead, they will pick you up at the train station.

They do have a small continental breakfast, but there is a restaurant on site if you prefer. The staff was friendly and helpful. You may want to check to see if there is enough soap/shampoo once you settle in. We needed a couple extra.

They also have Jeeps for rent if you are in need of one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    77
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
64
74
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great value for the location. Rooms are dated and not fancy, but clean and efficient. You probably don't go to Glenwood to hole up in your room anyway. This motel is within walking distance to hot springs, downtown, restaurants, fast food and bus line. Stay here if you are a budget minded traveler that can appreciate location at a small but quaint family owned motel instead of over-priced fancy newer hotels.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed 1 night here on our road trip around southern Colorado.
Staff were helpful and room was very comfortable and clean, although we were only in it for a short time as we spent the evening in the Hot Springs and left early on Saturday morning, without sampling the 'continental' breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean room and bathroom. Good beds, but the showerhead was not that great and no coffee maker in the room. Otherwise, we enjoyed. Good customer service, within walking distance to caverns, the hot springs, and everything else one might want to do in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed the night of Saturday, July 6. Knew we would arrive late and leave in the morning, so this hotel sounded more than adequate for our needs. We booked one of the larger rooms since we were 4 adults traveling together. Yes, the property is somewhat dated, but we were warmly welcomed, despite our very late arrival; our room was large; our fridge and microwave spotlessly clean and in perfect working condition. Everything was "company" clean - looked like the sheer window curtain had just been laundered and the blankets smelled fresh. Breakfast is, as advertised, just continental - juice, coffee, fruit pastries, muffins, and bagels - but there was plenty of everything plus fresh cream cheese and a big block of European butter, and the same woman who had welcomed us late on Sat. helped me prepare my bagels, as I was getting food for all our party and had my hands full! She also answered all my questions about local attractions and their hours. We were a little slow in getting organized and on the road; she told me not to worry, but to take our time since we had had such a long drive the night before. We would definitely stay here on a return visit - the staff is hospitable, the price is right, and the location is quite convenient, too.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room, which means we had to carry luggage up the exterior stairs, but it is quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Within walking distance of the hot springs and over the bridge to the downtown area. Good midrange motel with comfortable beds, frig, micro, hair dryer and larger rooms had table/chairs. They had delicious muffins, bagels and fruit pastery with coffee in the office.

Room Tip: If you need a table and chairs w/kids, it is worth the small extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is not a luxury hotel so don't stop here if you are interested in an upscale room. The outside of the motel needs some updating, as well as the rooms,but it looks like they are doing some of that now: the bathroom had been remodeled simply, newer counter/sink, new paint. The beds were clean and comfy. Rooms were spacious. A/C worked fine, not the quietest but okay. Little fridge, microwave, hair dryer in room. Coffee and some bagels/pastries offered in the teeny lobby in the morning. The lady who checked us in was very nice and friendly. The room was quiet, I heard nothing from traffic or the parking lot,etc. Our friend's room was a bit smaller and similar in style. Overall, considering many of the rooms in the area are $200 I would say if you came to Glenwood Springs on a budget and the hotel is not your main attraction, this will be just fine. The Tequila's restaurant across the street is very convenient and good, I reviewed it as well. The lady at the front desk ( not the owner ) was very nice and friendly, a pleasure to work with.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Address: 141 W. 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.