We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good New York style pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Russo's Pizza & Wings

Russo's Pizza & Wings
40 Market Street, Unit D, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
+1 970-945-0909
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Description: Award winning NY Pizza, by the Slice or Whole Pies,the Valley's Best Wings,Calzones,Hero Subs, Fresh Salads,Pasta, & Home-made Desserts: Cannoli,Italian Cheesecake & Chocolate Chip Cookies.Six Special Beers on tap & 6 Bottled,Wine by the glass. 10 Feet of TV's and Family Friendly. Russo's is a family owned business where quality means everything! We have been named "Local's Choice" since 2006. Stop in for a meal and make it your place to eat every time you're in Glenwood Springs.
California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good New York style pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

 We chose this based on TA reviews and we weren't disappointed. We ordered two traditional slices: pepperoni/sausage and mushroom/olives. Very reasonable; huge slices made for a relaxing dinner with our own bottle of wine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    44
    23
    13
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good NY Style Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We ordered two 16 inch pizza and they were just wonderful but a lot of food even for a family of five including 3 teenage males...go figure! Next time I would get the 12 inch pizzas instead. The pizza was very good with lots of toppings and the sauce and crust was very good. The staff was very kind and even brought the pizza to the table when it was ready. Will be back next time we are in Glenwood Springs.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Had better, had worse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Other than paying for refills (who does that nowadays?!?) The pizza was good - had better, had once. They had some creative pizza choices (like Gyro) and a lot of nice vegetarian creations. The garlic knots and great salad were the highlights. Cute little place and clean. Wish I would have tried the NY rice pudding. Next time we're through the area, we might try it again.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OMG nothing better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The very best pizza from coast to coast. And I have lived on both. Super good, very clean, friendly, and great menu. Can't go to Glenwood without everyone wanted to eat there.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severance, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great NY Style Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Located south of Target, this is a small town gem. We had both cheese pizza and a specialty (meat-lovers-type) pizza. This might be the best NY Style pizza in the state. The price was very fair for the size, and the salads (about $6) are family style - one is likely to be enough salad for a family of four. Order at the counter, eat on paper plates, use plastic utensils, and get ready to enjoy some fabulous thin crust NY style goodness...!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russo's Pizza & Wings also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Russo's Pizza & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Russo's Pizza & Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.