We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Anniversary Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Canyon Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Canyon Resort
Save
You added Glenwood Canyon Resort to your Saves list
1308 County Road 129, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Rock Gardens Campground)   |  
Hotel amenities
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Anniversary Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was our 12th Anniversary so we decided to spend a short vacation at Glenwood Canyon Resort, which was our first time there. We were so impressed by all the friendly staffs who were super sweet to us with complimentary passes to hot springs pool as Anniversary gift and a lovely congrats greeting card signed by all of them. The deluxe cabin was so cute and fit perfectly for our family of 3 plus one little maltese. The property location is so pretty by the trails and Colorado River, which is about 10 mins drive to Hot Springs pool in town. We were so glad we chose to stay at this property, we will definitely come back again some other time and stay a bit longer. Maybe will invite friends who have camper/RV to join us. That would be awesome. Thanks again to all of you Glenwood Canyon Resort Team, especially Stu and Mikeula(sorry for mis-spelling). We had such a wonderful anniversary there, you guys are amazing!

Room Tip: Bring your own groceries and cook there if you want to save a little bit as the kitchen has all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    65
    42
    29
    65
See reviews for
198
61
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Glenwood Canyon Resort is located close to Glenwood Springs in the most beautiful setting along the Colorado River and surrounded by mountains. They offer an outstanding array of outdoor activities for people of all ages and adventures along with wonderful accommodations. Spacious tent campsites, RV parking, fully equipped cabins, and two gorgeous condo spaces will satisfy even the most discerning guests. There's also an outdoor bar which serves light snacks, lunches and your favorite beverages. We recently held a 50th birthday party event in the banquet room and we were very impressed with the facility and the wonderful service provided by every one of the staff. General Manager, Kevin Peterson, is very helpful and ready to carry out your every desire. Chef Carl will work with you on menu choices and provides excellent food dishes. He and his staff will take care of everything you need! You will not be disappointed with your visit here and it will be your favorite place to make return trips!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I provided the DJ entertainment for a birthday party with a group of about 100. The property consists of a number of camper pull ins, and cabins that people can rent. The owners have now built a gorgeous hall for hosting parties, and guest rooms on the top floor. They offer in house catering, and of course guests can stay right on the property. Terrific location.

Room Tip: In summer, call ahead to reserve your location. This becomes a VERY popular campground and destinati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Just down the road from the city of Glenwood Springs, the Glenwood Canyon Resort is conveniently located along the river away from the majority of people in the area. While calling it a resort might be a bit of an overstatement, the deluxe cabin I stayed in with my girlfriend was extremely well-kept and very cozy with a little gas fireplace and kitchen. The views are spectacular, and there are hiking trails just over the highway and down the street (definitely check out Hanging Lake). You can rent bikes at the resort and ride them down a really nice path that skirts the river for miles and miles. Overall, the facilities and location are nothing short of fantastic and the customer service is beyond compare! Kevin helped me out all weekend with everything from gas for the grill to bikes to good hiking trails to finding grocery stores. I'd recommend it to anyone and I'll certainly be back! If you're reading this, thanks again Kevin!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were looking for a nice area with cabins to take our Kido's for Spring Break we found it, the cabin was so cozy the kids love-it specialty sleeping in the upper
leve the service was excellent Kevin's costumer service was amazing, We are planning this time to
go again just me and the wife for a nice couple get away

Frank S

Room Tip: I recommend the deluxe cabin great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you're looking for a cozy cabin with exceptional service in a beautiful location, this is the place to stay! The staff at Glenwood Canyon Resort were friendly and accommodating. They offered great service and friendly advice on all the best ways to enjoy the beautiful city of Glenwood Springs. From biking along the river, to hiking along the trails, we enjoyed every minute of our relaxing weekend. Thank you to Kevin and the staff at Glenwood Canyon Resort for a great weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at the resort for spring break. The cabins are adorable and the kids loved it! It was like a tree house! Kevin was amazing! He was extremely helpful and offered some great suggestions for our family bonfire. We will definitely be coming back during summer!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glenwood Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Canyon Resort

Address: 1308 County Road 129, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Rock Gardens Campground)
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Glenwood Springs
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Glenwood Canyon Resort in majestic Glenwood Canyon, Colorado. Offering cozy accommodations, including Canyon Club Suites, Family Cabins, Deluxe Resort Cabins, RV sites, Camper Cabins, and riverfront tent sites, Glenwood Canyon Resort has ALL of your resting and relaxing needs met. Not to mention, while you stay here with us on the mighty Colorado River, enjoy some of our other amenities offered by the Colorado Adventure Center, such as whitewater rafting trips, zipline tours, high ropes challenge course, climbing walls, self-guided and guided biking tours. After a full day of activities, come on down to our very own on-site bar and grill and enjoy some delicious food and luscious libations on the deck of the No Name Bar and Grill. We look forward to your company and serving you and your family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Canyon Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Canyon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.