We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Dog Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Mountain Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Mountain Inn
Save
You added Red Mountain Inn to your Saves list
51637 U.S. 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quaint and Dog Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at the Red Mountain Inn on our trip cross country. Since we were traveling with our dog, we were always on the lookout for dog friendly places to stay. Red Mountain Inn fit the bill. While not fancy, it is quiet, reasonably priced and very pet friendly. The staff goes out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. It is a great place to stop if you are traveling on I-70.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
20
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was a long term resident at this Inn. I found this place to be comfortable and well maintained. A great place to hang my hat for the Winter. The management was most agreeable to my whims. The maids maintain a high standard of excellence. And overall I was quite satisfied.
Glenwood Springs offers public transportation every half hour. A Buck a day to anywhere in the valley. And as far away as Aspin and Rifle. Sunlight is not that far and the Hot Springs is closer yet. The Community Pool and Gym is a stones through away. So, if you are just passing thru or plan to stay awhile, Winter or Summer, "think Red Mountain Inn, in Glenwood Springs!"

Room Tip: I prefer a room facing Westerly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I am an OTR truck driver and travel throughout North America. I got shut down in Glenwood Springs due to winter weather. After checking out various motels/hotels in town, I picked the Red Mountain Inn. The place itself is very refreshing; not only having the usual requirements such as clean rooms, good heat, etc., but a unique country-like setting and charm. The staff, however, is what sets this place apart from its competitors. I would highly recommend the Red Mountain Inn to any traveler looking for a great combination of monetary value and exceptional, friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Cleanest, nicest and most comfortable rooms for anyone traveling through the Rockies. The rooms are fresh paint ,new tile, immaculent, modern heating and cooling , and staff that greets you with a warm welcome and appreciation of your patronage. I found this place on my way from Northern Michigan to Las Vegas Nv and made sure I arranged my travel plans to stay there again on my return trip. The acommadations are so nice and restfullthat we are considering a vacation in Glennwood Springs this summer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is a wonderful place in Glenwood Springs, a mountain town located right on Interstate 70 and famous for its hot springs . The town is full of motels and hotels, all looking much the same and, in my experience, not especially good. The Red Mountain Inn is a great exception: It is run by a family who take obvious pride in their immaculate rooms, comfortable lobby, fresh breakfast, and the extra little touches like a selection of books to read. Everything in the pleasant room worked perfectly. I agree 100% with the other travelers who commented on the lovely view from the dining area in the lobby and the overall quietness of the place. I highly recommend this excellent, reasonably-priced inn.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the fact that the motel is located on a busy service road. The lodgings are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

While traveling from Grand Junction to Denver, we decided to stay a night in Glenwood Springs. We got a room that attached, my sister and significant other had one room, we had the other with our 2 daughters. It was fairly clean, not immaculate, but it's an older place. They had a nice continental breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly and they kept the breakfast stocked. I would stay here again, but it's no luxury hotel. It's a motel right off of the drag right when you get off of the exit to go to Glenwood Springs. We were able to drive into "town" and go to dinner. It was a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsenburg, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! Clean, very comfortable and affordable! We travel with Barclay, our Shetland Sheepdog and were very impressed with the clean. groomed pet area for us to take him to do his "business". We always carry bags to pick up after him, but, they even furnished a scooper and place to put the "business". Red Mountain Inn in Glenwood Springs, CO is definitely a place we will return to many times! Our thanks to the management and staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Inn

Address: 51637 U.S. 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feels like a secluded mountain community only minutes from downtown and Glenwood's main attractions. On free town bus line and near the new whitewater park. Guest laundry, free WiFi, hot tub, heated outdoor pool (summer), disabled access, package deals for skiing at Sunlight Resort and AspenSnowmass, rafting and spa treatments. Glenwood's Best Value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.