We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Mountain Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Mountain Inn
Save
You added Red Mountain Inn to your Saves list
51637 U.S. 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aurora
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistently Welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had the opportunity to have still another stay at this great little motel. As usual the staff was awaiting our visit with a warm welcome, friendly service and great rates. It's great to be remembered and greeted by name after 5 months between visits. Pool, hot tub and room were all very clean, comfy and temperature controlled to "just right" level. Continental breakfast was just enough to get us going in the morning. To tired to drive anywhere after a long road trip but the bus stops right in front of the Inn and there were ample places to go within walking distance. I've previously received much less and paid much more for lodging elsewhere in Glenwood Springs, this is definitely the best value I've found in town both for Summer & Winter! Looking forward to another return!

Room Tip: Multiple options for various sizes of parties which also include full kitchens.. Call ahead for adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    26
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
29
23
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

When I went here this past month I was surprisingly impressed. The area is beautiful and the staff are o’ so friendly!!! The rooms were simple (not extravagant) but it is what I expected to pay for. The pool was gorgeous and a live saver during the heat. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and I will definitely book a room at the Red Mountain Inn when I head back to Glen Wood Springs again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We found the Inn's receptionist and manager to be very accommodating. They were very understanding of our personal needs and went out of their way to help us out. Applause go out to to these two ladies.

Nice grassy area with picnic tables and grills.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I give the red mountain in a 3 because it could use a little love inside the rooms. The price was nice and affordable.
We stayed in one of the cabins and were pleased that it provided us what we needed for a great girls weekend! It was clean, had a kitchen, little back patio and little front patio. It felt very cozy with the surroundings.
I was surprised due to some of the reviews of how pleased we all were! Great times in Glenwood. Also recomment Valley Taxi service, great prices and friendly!!!

Room Tip: The cabins are nice for a weekend stay, you can make your stay more affordable by bringing food and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were moving to Glenwood Springs and needed a place to stay where we could keep our dog with us until our furniture arrived. What a find!! We had a lovely little efficiency cabin with a full kitchen at a very, very reasonable daily rate. The staff was lovely and as friendly as could be. The pet area was immaculate. The housekeeping was fantastic. Yes, the facilities are older, but so clean and "feel good" that, unless you need "fancy", you'll love your stay. Beautiful location with staggering views of the mountains. An absolute pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, CO.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here on memorial day weekend. It is an old style motel that has been updated nicely. We stayed in a family cabin with two rooms and two baths. I remember staying in motels like this in the 60's and 70's, so there were a lot of good memories.The facilities were modern and clean, and the staff were friendly and efficient. I had booked the cabin sight unseen, so was a little worried, but was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. We had a pleasant stay. The only little complaint I had was the wireless internet seemed to be intermittent. I also had 3G so it really wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Friendly lovely receptionist, spotless room, mini fridge, microwave, hot tub, nice place to saty with beautiful mountain views.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Inn

Address: 51637 U.S. 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feels like a secluded mountain community only minutes from downtown and Glenwood's main attractions. On free town bus line and near the new whitewater park. Guest laundry, free WiFi, hot tub, heated outdoor pool (summer), disabled access, package deals for skiing at Sunlight Resort and AspenSnowmass, rafting and spa treatments. Glenwood's Best Value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.