We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Clean and comfortable”” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 W. 1st St., Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Weehawken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
““Clean and comfortable””
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We spent three nights there. The hotel is within walking distance to the Hot Springs Pool (10-15 minute) and close to shops and restaurants at downtown, Hotel offer free continental breakfast which is eggs, coffee, juices, sausage, bananas, muffins, pancakes, toast, and cinnamon roll. (In my opinion It will be good to add ham or bacon)
The rooms ( king bed ) are good sizes, with a nice size refrigerator, a micro wave also the hotel offers free WI-Fi. Sink is separate from the shower section. Prices for the hotels is the cheaper in the area. They have an excellent customer service. We have some problems one day but Manager was very helpful and resolve the problem.
The hotel is a good place to stay. I highly recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you RobDora for your feedback,

Thank you for staying with us, we will make sure to serve ham and bacon more regularly. Have a nice day and come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    57
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
67
54
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorful Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

It seemed confusing when we arrived, the computer system was down a female staff member was on the phone waiting for tech support, a male staff member walked out and she gave him the phone piece to wait for support, while she started to get us checked in and then another couple walked in and she started checking them in at the same time, told us both about breakfast in the morning and then continued talking to that couple while we were left standing there. Finally we walked away to find the way to our room, once there we had asked for a 3rd floor possible view and were given the opposite: 2nd floor with a view of the parking lot right above the front door which was noisy and appeared to be where the smokers meet. We did find the room to be a good size with coffee amenities and fridge. There were some maintenance issues that got covered up with masking tape in the shower and A/C unit, also it could have been a little cleaner under the sink area, something was dropped and when we went to pick it up out came dust and hair. The following morning we went down for breakfast and found a large variety to pick from and was pleased with the selection and quality, especially the warm cinnamon rolls!

Room Tip: 3rd floor for less noise away from front doors for less smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you GraceMountain for your feedback,

We have had our challenges in housekeeping but are rectifying those mistakes and improving our processes moving forward. We are pleased you enjoyed breakfast. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of different hotels for my job and I have to say this is the best experience I have ever had. Very nice and friendly staff and first class customer service!!!!! I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you CHRIS A for your feedback,

We are happy that you had a good experience at our hotel. The staff will be delighted to hear your comments. Please come see us again and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed for only one night, but was very happy with the place. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable and I had my own fridge. I love fridges!
There is a complementary breakfast with a decent selection of hot and cold food which was simple but good.

The only thing I would like to see is curtains that actually keep the light out, I only had white transparent ones so I woke up a bit earlier than planned.

Still, can definetely recommend this.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you Ivar_Nilsen for your feedback,

We are happy you with your stay with us, we will fix the blackout curtains.
Please come see us and again and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only one night, but this was a very nice place to stay for the price.

Pros: GREAT breakfast, relatively quiet part of town off the road, fresh baked cookies at night, very clean room, all things working and in current order in the room. Very large space in the room, 1 beds plus a separate table and chairs by the window. Good price in comparison to other quality hotels in the area.

Cons: Can't be helped, but loud stomping people early on a Saturday morning trying to get up skiing, when we were trying to sleep in, like 5 am in the morning. Not the hotel fault, of course. Our shower also made a bit of noise when the tub was stepped in, and the location is across from a car repair shop and not the most scenic, but I'm really pressing to find negatives, the positives greatly outweighed every thing.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback KerryK,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, please come see us again and have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The room was nice and clean, comfortable beds, the staff was really friendly and courteous from the time we got there and the fresh cookies were a nice touch. The free breakfast was actually very good with plenty of options. Overall we had a good time, we'll definitely go back.As usual Holiday Inn did not disappoint.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you Flavius G,

I will make the entire staff aware and of your comments from your recent stay here at our hotel. They will be delighted and happy to read your comments. Thank you for staying with us and please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A great stay in Glenwood. Room was very clean, as was the shower, linens and bathroom. Thought it was weird to not have a sink in the bathroom though. Oh well, a little quirk. Price was average for the area. The breakfast buffet was good too. They had great coffee 24 hours. Will stay here again next time I'm there!

Room Tip: If you can stay in the middle of the building choose that. We were by the South exit and whenever s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you jimmcma,

Your feedback is invaluable. I have made a note about the the lack of a sink in the bathroom, and we are striving to provide clean rooms for all our guests. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast and the coffee. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you for Staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Address: 501 W. 1st St., Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area). Whether traveling on business or on pleasure, this Glenwood Springs Hotel is the perfect choice offering free Smart Hot Buffet Breakfast, free Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet and the best hotel value in the Glenwood Springs / Aspen area! Convenient location just four blocks from the famous Hot Springs Pool. Adjacent to the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Glenwood Springs newest area attraction open year around . Conveniently located near Ski Sunlight Resort or enjoy Aspen / Snowmass Ski Resort just 40 minutes from the hotel. Many restaurants and entertainment venues within a few blocks of the hotel. Ask about our packages! Group room rates also available by calling the hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.