We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 W. 1st St., Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

There were 6 of in three different rooms and all of us were beyond pleased with our experience. Rooms were spacious, beds were extremely comfortable, service was professional and friendly, FREE IN ROOM WiFi was a bonus. There are plenty of restaurants on Grand less than a mile away. Building is well maintained. Outdoor Jacuzzi great for day on the slopes, next door Hampton Inn has indoor jacuzzi if wanted. Great location for skiing Aspen and other small resorts. For the price, it is an amazing deal.

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service - disregard rating
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear"MichelleB": First, we would like to thank you for your amazing review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure our guests have an amazing stay. We can't wait to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    63
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
71
58
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed over the 3-day weekend and had a great visit. It is a 3 star hotel, but I give it 5 star for excelling in this category. Rooms are clean, spacious, and well kept, and include a small refrigerator and a microwave. Free WiFi and free parking are bonuses. Also, there is an included hot breakfast (Holiday Inn Express Standard) with biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs. Front desk staff (especially Andrew) was very helpful, and they had fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening. The outdoor pool was not useable and was covered, there was a small outdoor hot tub which we did not try. You are able to use to very nice indoor pool and hot tub at the Hampton Inn just next door. The location is very convenient and is walking distance to the downtown. It is walking distance to the hot springs pool but we drove because we didn't want to walk outside in the cold after swimming. There is no restaurant, or room service, but there are some good, inexpensive restaurants close by. This is a great place, without a lot of frills, but clean, well-kept, excellent price (around $100/night), and location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear"Femmedelmar": We would like to thank your for yor amazing comments. Your right Andrew is great. It is convinient to offer our guests the option to use the indoor hot tub at the Hampton. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and can't wait to have you stay with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel was easy to find as we drove into town, and with ample parking outside. The Hot Springs Hotel was kind of across the street with the hot springs and bassins close by.
Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express, but it kept us going most of the day.
The room was clean and well maintained. As a Priority Club member you get your usual welcome gift when checking in, but the hotel could probably improve somewhat on that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear "Kjellj": Thank you for your great review. We always appreciate comments and sugestions. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here and thought we booked a non-smoking room, however next to our non-smoking room was a smoking room. How does the management think that the smoke doesn't travel? It was a comfortable room, but the smoke smell was as issue. The cookie smell on the first floor was pleasent and the cookies were great, but then we went up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear "Troy M": We are so sorry about the smoke smell in your room. You are right, the smell does unfortunately travel. Thankfully for non-smokers, more and more hotels are leaning toward "smoke-free" facilities. We are glad you enjoyed the cookies, they are definitely a plus! Thank you so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights recently and really enjoyed ourselves. When we first checked in we were given an interconnecting room which is always a problem for me as I am a very light sleeper so explained this to Brad at reception and he changed the room for us. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express offering and was all we needed to keep us going through the day. Location was great, we didn't use our car for the 3 days as we were able to walk everywhere, 5 minutes to the Hot Springs Hotel and the centre of town was just a couple of minutes further on. Pool and hot tub were great at the end of a busy day. Staff were brilliant and so friendly, especially Brad and we will definitely be returning one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear "melanie s": We appreciate the great comments about Brad and the rest of our Staff! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel here in Glenwood Springs. It's nice to know you were moved to a different room; we definitely want all of our guests to be comfortable. We hope you stay with us again when you return to Glenwood Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in hotels for 11 days while on vacation and this one was the best of them all. The front desk service was by far the best of any place we stayed. The hotel was clean and our room was excellent. The staff was excellent and the price was well worth the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear "Rich 587": Thank you so much for the great review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you decided to stay with us on your vacation. It's good to know our Front Desk staff as well as the rest of our staff took good care of you. We hope the next time you are in Glenwood Springs you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night, as we were hiking to Hanging Lake the next morning. Everything I expected for a Holiday Inn Express. The outside perimeter was not to nice looking, but we just needed a room to sleep and shower in and the rooms were nice, so we were satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear "Angela O": Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you had a "great one night stay" with us at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for you input on the perimeter of the outside of the Hotel also. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Address: 501 W. 1st St., Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area). Whether traveling on business or on pleasure, this Glenwood Springs Hotel is the perfect choice offering free Smart Hot Buffet Breakfast, free Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet and the best hotel value in the Glenwood Springs / Aspen area! Convenient location just four blocks from the famous Hot Springs Pool. Adjacent to the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Glenwood Springs newest area attraction open year around . Conveniently located near Ski Sunlight Resort or enjoy Aspen / Snowmass Ski Resort just 40 minutes from the hotel. Many restaurants and entertainment venues within a few blocks of the hotel. Ask about our packages! Group room rates also available by calling the hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.