We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay. Definitely would recommend this Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 W. 1st St., Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay. Definitely would recommend this Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed at the hotel during the Memorial Day weekend and had an enjoyable stay. Both Holly and Charlie were very helpful and friendly during our stay. They had lots of suggestions of what to do and where to go. Both the morning buffet and its staff were outstanding, one of the best we have ever experienced. The room was clean and everything in the room was working or in it's proper place. The hotel is an enjoyable short walk from the hot springs pool and the downtown area. We would definitely consider staying here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
“Great Stay Definitely would recommend this Hotel.”

Thanks for the feedback we look forward to seeing you next memorial weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    57
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
67
54
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here for seven days not by choice but out of obligation. The other fair priced decent hotels were full. A few of the nights you would of thought there was a dance party above us. Breakfast is a little tardy. Unlike most hotels they can't seem to get out of bed and get it out. Good luck on doin laundry. You would think it was the local laundrymat. People camped out on the stairs with there weeks worth of laundry off the street not even staying there. For a so called nice hotel it fell short of a scummed up super 8.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
We apologize for the time you spent at our hotel; we would enjoy having you back in the future to see if we can work to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Hot tub, Room, Loby, Kitchen very clean. Maintenace was on top of Hotel. Holly - Manager - was helpful in getting us lift ticket promo, and making sure we were well taken care of. Charle the night Manager always checked to make sure we were set. Holly & Charlie exemphlify what you management team strive for.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
OK - I wish I had read this sooner. You MADE MY DAY! I agree that we have an outstanding team here. When I share this with Charlie and Nick (Maintenance) they will surely smile all day. I'm delighted that you had such a good experience. Please come see us again soo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stayed here for one night because of a ski race in Aspen, we arrived early and were allowed to check in before heading down to Aspen. The next day, we requested a late check out which we were granted and accomodated. Both managers were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one.
Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. We always enjoy having skiiers stay with us. Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Front Office staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. Continental breakfast isn't bad-just a bit crowded. Hotel is CLEAN, and comfortable. Convenient location. Nice place to stay with a family. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thanks for staying with us while you were in Glenwood. I'm delighted about the flattering comments you shared with Trip Advisor. We'll look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

We stayed here for my husband's birthday and got a jacuzzi suite. It was a fantastic room for a fantastic price. Loved the gift bags for being Priority club members and the breakfast in the morning was perfect. We were very very happy with our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2011
I'm so glad that you had a good time when you stayed with us. We love to be a part of special celebrations like your husband's birthday. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the feedback.

Sincerely,

Holly E Norris
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

The desk clerk was helpful. Received a warm Chocolate Chip cookie upon check-in. The room was generous in size, well equipped and very clean. Breakfast was adequate and I was on my way. I’d stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Many of our guests agree with you that the warm cookies are a nice treat. It is especially nice to hear that you plan to stay with us next time you are in town. Glenwood is a really fun place to visit in the summer. Hopefully you'll be able to put it on your calendar.

Sincerely,

Holly E Norris
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Address: 501 W. 1st St., Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area). Whether traveling on business or on pleasure, this Glenwood Springs Hotel is the perfect choice offering free Smart Hot Buffet Breakfast, free Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet and the best hotel value in the Glenwood Springs / Aspen area! Convenient location just four blocks from the famous Hot Springs Pool. Adjacent to the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Glenwood Springs newest area attraction open year around . Conveniently located near Ski Sunlight Resort or enjoy Aspen / Snowmass Ski Resort just 40 minutes from the hotel. Many restaurants and entertainment venues within a few blocks of the hotel. Ask about our packages! Group room rates also available by calling the hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.