We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was great; food was just okay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grind

Grind
701 Grand Avenue, Upstairs!, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
970-230-9258
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Hamburgers, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Description: Please check out our facebook profile for our daily specials and pictures: can't post links on here but it is under Grind Glenwood. Thanks!
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Staff was great; food was just okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff was extra-helpful. Shakes were bland and disappointing. The location is great, but not easily accessible since it is upstairs.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    64
    22
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Denied Service to a family with a service dog”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place denied service to a family because they had their service dog with them. This dog alerts to a little boy's seizures and helps protect him. This is just horrible, like the family doesn't have enough to deal with. I wish they would walk in this family's shoes and understand how hurtful this is.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grind G, Owner at Grind, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
This was a misunderstanding. All employees involved have been spoken to, and we do not have any sort of policy discriminating against service dogs, nor have we ever.

I apologize for the hurt this misunderstanding caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Not up tp my expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had read such wonderful things about the freshly grinded burgers.so I could not wait to try them. It was very thin, and overcooked for my taste. They will only cook them medium well, which I understand since there is not much to them. Good plentiful order of fries, but I will not return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had two local business owners recommend The Grind and tell us it's "the best burger you'll ever have." Well, that's not actually even close to being true. They are pricey; they are thin and basically without any flavor. Of course they all have sauces and other condiments on them (I had the South by Southwest bison burger, which was all saucy stuff to give it flavor; none in the meat). Totally overrated. Go to the Pullman!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Great Burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We always enjoy the service, the staff and the food!
Great Local choice for burgers! As a business owner in Glenwood Springs
I send people over to enjoy the food at the Grind!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grind also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grind, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.