We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grind

Grind
701 Grand Avenue, Upstairs!, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
970-230-9258
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Hamburgers, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Description: Please check out our facebook profile for our daily specials and pictures: can't post links on here but it is under Grind Glenwood. Thanks!
Longmont, CO
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I really like the new location right downtown with plenty of space to spread out. The burgers are unique and I love that it's not the same old burger joint. The onion rings are also very good. Will be back on my next trip to GWS.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    64
    22
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best burger I can remember...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and I were visiting her sister around Glenwood when I found Grind online. I love a good burger as much as any guy, but this was truly the best burger I can remember eating in years. The staff was very friendly and service was excellent, as well as a great atmosphere for my younger kids. Additionally, I was with two vegetarians (I was actually able to talk them in to going with me to a burger joint) who had both the falafel and black bean burgers and raved about how good they were, and I promise you these women are not easy to please. Cheers to the folks at Grind! Your food and service rocks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Food was good but slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went here on the recommendation of one of the guides from earlier that day. There were interesting choices for lunch but they are very slow. But there is a posted statement warning you, so at least they know. 2 of the food items I tried to order they were out of, so ended up with a regular burger...and then the beer I tried to order they were also out of. I don't know if they were too busy to get more of the items out and prepped or if they were truly out but it was aggravating.

The seating leaves much to be desired...not enough of it and while its nice to not sit right next to other people...there was plenty of room to add several more tables.

There were several video games but a few were out of order. I really don't recommend this place highly. The food is good but not great and the atmosphere doesn't make up for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food...long wait...worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good food...takes a long time to cook, but worth the wait. Atmosphere is okay. Good family restaurant. It's a help yourself kinda place so be prepared.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Maybe someday”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Went there 07/30 at 6pm hoping for greatness. Loud, children running around in circles and it was just bleck for ambiance. We left and decided we might try it again some other time.However, since living here for 17 years, there have been at least 5 restaurants in this location. The parking is not good and it seems to doom all other previous businesses to not good futures. Get some sound reducing carpet in here, have some servers and maybe some better ambiance. We didn't even stay b/c it was just not looking worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grind also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grind, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.