We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, not so great service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grind

Grind
701 Grand Avenue, Upstairs!, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
970-230-9258
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Description: Please check out our facebook profile for our daily specials and pictures: can't post links on here but it is under Grind Glenwood. Thanks!
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, not so great service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The BBQ Pork Grind, Zheng Tuna Grind and french fries were all AMAZING and I will come back for the food. Unfortunately the sole front of house employee was more interested in the baseball game on tv and was short and unfriendly. Definitely took away from the experience.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    58
    18
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Colorado
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE IS UNBALIVABLY OFF THE HOOK GOOD!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I love a good burger and this place knocks it out of the park. I had the baked potato salad for a side. WOW!!! The onion rings could use some seasoning thought. They are very plain and just crunchy. We loved it all the service, food, beer and environment. We will be back for sure.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town - By Far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I hesitate to recommend this highly because the restaurant is already crowded enough with just locals. But, in the name of honest reviews, you have to try this place. Creative but not exotic menu, fresh ingredients, and good service make this place the best.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Try the Grind yum ahi tuna, hope to see gluten free buns soon!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We popped in for lunch. A burger, fries and a chocolate shake. excellent place

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grind also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grind, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.