We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sky Adventures

Blue Sky Adventures
319 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
+1 970-945-6605
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1975, Blue Sky has been offering professionally guided whitewater river trips on the Colorado and Roaring Fork Rivers. Conveniently located in downtown Glenwood Springs in the Historic Hotel Colorado and across the street from the famous Hot Springs Pool and Lodge, Blue Sky Adventures is dedicated to providing a whitewater experience that exceeds any of our guests' expectations. Dedicated to safety, service, professionalism and fun since 1975.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Utterly amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We went on the half day adventure down the rapids. Neither of us had rafted before and I was a little nervous. The company was really professional and we felt safe at all times. The rapids were thrilling and an experience I'll never forget. The trip was made by our guide Dylan. He expertly steered us down river whilst giving us a genuine and interesting history of the area which he obviously knew and loved. A fantastic day that was excellent value for money.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    10
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great family trip for first timers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We took our 5 and 7 year old on their first rafting trip. We did the half day adventure, which included Shoshone Rapids. Everyone had a great time! Our guide, Michael, was excellent. We enjoyed getting off the raft and floating after riding the rapids.

Everything about this operation felt safe and ran like a well-oiled machine. The photos we purchased at the end were worth the $45 price tag. Would recommend this experience to families for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had a blast with this crew! Fun, funny, and attentive. The photos turned out awesome. To bad we didn't get any photos of the bear we spotted! :(

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great river experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

A good value and a beautiful trip. The equipment was in good shape and the guides were very enthusiastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Trip on the Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were referred to Blue Sky by our hotel and were not disappointed. Called Blue Sky after hours the night before we wanted to go rafting the next morning @ 8 am. My call was promptly returned. This was a good sign. Our guide was very knowlegable and made the trip an exciting fun, safe adventure for my family including a 10 yr. old girl. We did the 1/2 day Shoshone trip which starts off with some moderate rapids then turns into a slow cruise down the Colorado into Glenwood Springs. The rapids were fun, but the slow floating at the end of the trip got a little bit boring. I strongly suggest to choose the Shoshone rapids package, (I believe they have one where that is all you do). Very friendly, helpful, and competent staff.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sky Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.