We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pullman

The Pullman
330 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3405
+1 970-230-9234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Pullman is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cooper
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We ate at the Pullman in January. The food was amazing, as was the service and the atmosphere. I would definitely recommend it!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    143
    60
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Try the Bloody Marys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We found out they have Sunday brunches...not a buffet but a very creative menu. DON"T STOP THERE! Do try the Bloody Marys...they are delicious and beautiful. We can't wait to go back. We have had lunch here several times; brunch is a definite treat and a wonderful way to spend part of your Sunday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Creative, Delicious, Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Everything I have had on the menu is amazing. Personal favorite is the Steak salad. The pricing is a little higher, but it is worth the quality and flavors.
The bartenders are great at what they do.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Horrible. Don't believe the hype. ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Too bad I can't give this a zero. Avoid this place - how pretentiousness has entered this town is beyond my understanding but it has. Couple the horrendous service with below average food and weak drinks and you have a total loser of an establishment. Just say no to this place!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Kristi,

As I said on yelp, I think you might have us confused with some place else. If that isn't the case, I am sorry you feel this way, and hope you find other places to dine that meet your requirements.

dine well,

the pullman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Second visit excellent, just like first ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were here in June 2013 for an overnight stay.....just passing through today after Christmas in Denver....small plate ribs special, today's soup special - spinach, baco and potato, mac and cheese and brussel sprout hash some of the best tapas anywhere....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pullman also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to The Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pullman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.