We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can only have fun on this trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitewater Rafting, LLC

Whitewater Rafting, LLC
2000 Devereux Road, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
+1 970-945-8477
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whitewater Rafting, LLC offers river rafting in the heart of Colorado on the Colorado River and Roaring Fork Rivers near Glenwood Springs, Aspen, Vail, and Grand Junction! We offer trips from mild class II to full day trips to our most popular Half Day Rafting trip on the Shoshone Rapids of the Colorado River. We are the largest rafting firm in the area, founded in 1974. AWARDS - Voted Locals Choice Best Rafting Firm 10 times including '13 & '14 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence '13 & '14 Home to Locals Choice Best Raft Guide Caleb Liston.
NY
2 reviews
“Can only have fun on this trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a great 1/2 day rafting trip I had 9 people on my raft 'I think it holds 10 including guide' The Guides are all so happy and professional rapids are level 3-2 with calm waters between to take a swim fun for all, first timers no worries you will love it.
Whitewater Rafting LLC also has kayaking which looked like a lot of fun for the more adventurous
there are changing rooms and showers available. you will get wet. book and have a great time
Special thank you to our guide Wyatt

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    23
    5
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Rafting done the right way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Professional, courteous, fun, and informative. We took 3 generations of family on the all day trip and switched to kayaks (they call them duckies lol) after lunch. First rapid after we switched my mother got sideways and tipped over. The guide was right there, got her back in the ducky and we were on our way. One other person (out of the 10 or so kayaks) got dumped, so there is the chance, but they aren't really easy to tip over. We had Ricky (sorry if I misspelled you name!) as a guide and have to say he was great and worked really hard to make sure we were all safe and having fun. He had a great deal of knowledge about the area and was very informative. WWRLLC takes a lot of pictures (3 photographers for each half of the trip) and even got my mom half way through her spill. The office asked if she was all right and if that had scared her, then finding out she was fine and thought it was fun they teases here a bit about it in a very lighthearted and fun way, but it was evident they really had been concerned.

Summary, if you are near Glenwood Springs and are thinking about rafting you should go with Whitewater!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Whitewater Rafting LLC was GREAT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just got back from an excellent vacation in Colorado. Hands down our kids favorite experience was the rafting trip we took in Glenwood. We did the half day trip and it was awesome. It was the right amount of rapids and more peaceful water where we were able to get out and swim several times. Our boat guide Lucas was also great. He did a wonderful job involving everyone in the boat and was especially good with the kids in the boat (ages from 7 to 14). Great experience from start to finish. I would strongly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
1 review
“Perfect experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Awesome company to raft with, we had a great experience! The online reservation process was flawless, the office staff were upbeat and super friendly. We were kept in the loop on what to bring, what to expect, etc. Our guides were wonderful, and very knowledgeable about the river/fun facts. Would highly, highly recommend!! We'll be back for sure.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
1 review
“Soooooo Fun!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just returned from a great week in Colorado. Our rafting experience with Whitewater was THE BEST! The staff was caring and courteous. We had our young adult grand daughters with us and they loved it! Definitely will recommend, to everyone, Whitewater Rafting LLC for a great time and wonderful memories.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitewater Rafting, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Whitewater Rafting, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitewater Rafting, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.