We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new, bright addition to Glenwood Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Wulfsohn Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Clean, new, bright addition to Glenwood Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is a great addition to Glenwood Springs! Have had two wonderful stays in past three months. Hotel is new, clean and a quality place to stay. Staff have been friendly, rooms large an comfortable. Location is a bit outside but easy access off I-70 from westernmost Glenwood exit (a bit dicey to find from downtown your first try). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Tubleweedandcactus,

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon. Thanks agin for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    62
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
64
52
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had a 4 night trip into eagle/vail and the rates at Vail were ultra expensive so we chose this great Marriot Property for only $99/night. It is a standard new courtyard which is very nice. A brand new mall right next door. The town is very nice with some good places to eat. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Globalpilot,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time in the Most Fun Small town in America, rated by Rand Mcnally. We hope to accommodate you again soon in the near future. Thanks again for taking the time to share your trip review with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean and a good value. The pool, hot tub and weight room were very clean and well taken care of. Our only complaint was for The Bistro. The service was beyond slow and they didn't seem to care at all. Prices weren't bad but we could've driven elsewhere and eaten in the same amount of time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for sharing your trip review with everyone, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your candor regarding the Bistro speediness, I will share with the team. I hope you choose us again next time you are in Gelnwood Springs. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights in adjoining rooms with our teenage boys. The guests across the hall had four small children and the couple next to us had two. We slept beautifully. The hotel is close to the historic part of town and a newer outdoor mall (with great food and shopping) is within walking distance.
When we returned home I realized that my diamond anniversary ring was missing. We called Laura (the manager) and told her I had misplaced the ring. The cleaning staff had turned it in and she promptly over-nighted it to us!
Every aspect of our stay was wonderful, we will definitely stay here the next time we visit!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Deflygirl,

Thank you for sharing your trip with others on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that our systems we have in place with housekeeping rang true regarding your diamond wedding band. The housekeeper was so pleased to hear you received it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Obviously customer oriented. Clean almost new hotel
Stay here if you are in town

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Bflip,
Thanks for the great review and mentioning our Friendly Satff. As the newest hotel in Glenwood Springs, we strive to make every stay a memorable one and we hope to see you in the near future. Thanks again for taking the time to provide feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Everything with the hotel was fine, nice rooms, but housekeeping threw away about 50 dollars worth of toiletries and contacts I mostly had just purchased for the trip and had in a plastic bag. I went down and talked to the front desk and I guess they talked to housekeeping, it would be refreshing nowadays for people to just admit they made a mistake, especially since it is a nice establishment, but of course I got the "we dont throw anyway anything that isnt it a trash can" line. Well if that is true why is the partially drank bottles of water we had laying on the tables in the room thrown away as well? Anyway had to go replace it all at the store down the street, wasnt offered anything from the front desk to compensate, guess I didnt rant and rave enough about it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Chris D,
My apologies for your less than satisfactory stay with us, I would love to speak with you about this further, as our housekeeping complaints are few and far between. I hope the rest of your trip was great and I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

All the staff at this Courtyard were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would be happy to come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Anders1263,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our brand new hotel in Glenwood Springs. I will pass on to the entire staff your kind words saying the staff was very friendly and helpful. I hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Thanks again, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs

Address: 105 Wulfsohn Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Glenwood Springs. On site Starbucks, restaurant and full bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.