We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazed, great place for relaxing vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Wulfsohn Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazed, great place for relaxing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

The best Residence Inn i've ever stayed in. Brand new hotel ( more like a resort ). Room is well design almost like a condo unit everything you need for a relaxing stay. We stayed on a Tuesday so there's a welcome reception at 5:30pm serving wine, beer, soda, meatballs, cheese, crackers, chips, veggie, dips... good buffet breakfast also in the morning. Close to a Target next door...convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Hello,
I would like to say first thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Glenwood and I'm glad to hear that you had a great visit with us.
We take pride in our new hotel and we are all glad that you enjoyed our Social hour, breakfast and staff.
Again thank you for kind comments and we hope to see you soon.
Myrna Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    68
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
114
69
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

My husband & I stayed 2 nights mid-week for some R&R at the hot springs pool & spa. We booked through the Mariott website as Mariott Rewards Members. Upon booking the website offers a checklist of choices & I opted for: early check-in (we arrived at 3:00 and were turned away and told to return at 4:00), high floor (we were assigned floor 2 of 4 with a view of the parking lot), extra towels (not). There were no hangers in the room and it took 90 minutes to get any hangers so that I could unpack. There was no shampoo in our room (only conditioner), the bathroom floor was dirty behind the door, the bathtub stainless was grimey, and the cups, wine glasses, and silverware was filthy...I washed all of the dishes before using!
HOWEVER, the desk staff and managers are super friendly. The room is spacious and comfortable. Full size kitchen is handy. Furnishings are comfy and tasteful. There was a generous wine&cheese, appetizers, beer on tap social on Tues, Wed they grilled hot dogs and cheeseburgers and provided wine & beer.Hot Breakfast bar was really good.
This hotel is only a few months new, so maybe they will get the kinks worked out in housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Dear Recent Residence Inn Guest,
I would like to take a moment and thank you for your comments. I would also like to aplogize as we fell short in our housekeeping department. Please understand this is not the norm , and the issues you mentioned shall be addressed with management and staff.
I was glad to hear that you did enjoy our social hour, breakfast and staff.
We hope that you will give us another try when your next trip takes you to Glenwood Springs.
Again thank you for the comments-a hotel can only grow we are notified of any issues good or bad.
Thank you
Myrna Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Couldn't ask for more on staying at the RI. Brand new, away from the congestion of downtown Glenwood, but convenient, and right next to a new shopping center with eating establishments. Also being higher in elevation, has a GREAT view all around.
Especially enjoyed the manager's special last night with pizza, salad, and a beer tap with one of my favorite beers--New Belgium FatTire, all included in the price.
Will make another trip here in the next few months and will look forward to another stay at the RI. Can't forget the buffet breakfast also.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
I wanted to take a moment and tell you thank you for the "Wonderful" comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn in Glenwood Springs. I'm so glad you enjoyed the manager social and our breakfast.
Again thank you for the comments and we can't wait to see you on your next visit to Glenwood Springs.
Thank you,
Myrna Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed at this RI for a few days on our way to Kansas. It was a great hotel with great staff. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and loved it. The kitchen was wonderful, too. The only down sides were that the location was across the river and not close to the things we wanted to do. Road work caused a simple run to the grocery store to be a long ordeal. The other disappointment was the housekeeping service. It was spotty. We didn't always get clean kitchen towels and they never replaced the paper towel roll that ran out the first day of our stay. (It only had a few sheets on it when we arrived.) We also didn't get a new dishwasher tablet unless we asked for it. With no dishwashing liquid nor washcloth available, we really needed them. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs.
I'm glad to read that your enjoyed your stay and also wanted to apologize for the lack of service we provided in our housekeeping department. These comments and issues will be addressed and corrected.
Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in the future,
Myrna Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We booked the room through Priceline the day before - we live in Colorado and just wanted to get out of town for a few days. The room was lovely and the kitchen was nice. We picked up food on both nights and ate at the nice table in the room - plus, stored water and fruit in the refrigerator. The breakfast was a nice surprise and was very complete - waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt.

The front desk staff was helpful and polite and seemed very interested in us having a great stay.

Agree with previous posters that the hotel is not right downtown, but very close and we had we didn't have to worry about parking. We walked one evening over to Starbucks and Target, which was relaxing. Beautiful view. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Good Evening,
I"m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn in Glenwood Springs.
It is also nice to know that the kitchen in the room, the breakfast and our excellent Staff met your needs.
We enjoy our new hotel in Glenwood Springs and hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Again thank you for kind comments,
Myrna Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We searched on this site and others for a hotel in this great town. The Residence is convenient and has everything a traveler would want. The free breakfast is tasty and plentiful served by smiling Cynthia. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Marriott did a great job with this new RI. There is an indoor pool and nice lobby, too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Good Afternoon,
I would like to take a moment and say thank you for the great comments regarding our New Residence Inn in Glenwood Springs.
We take pride in our hotel and our staff and I was so happy that Cynthia made your stay enjoyable.
Again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Myrna Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

As we drove from San Diego to Illinois we stayed at the Residence Inn at Glenwood Springs Co. We stayed in a 2 bdrm suite. Our stay was fabulous!!! The room was spotless and the staff was very polite, professional and kind. We loved it so much that we decided to stay there again a week and a half later along our way back to San Diego. EVERYTHING was absolutely wonderful about this hotel and its location. Yes the price was a little higher than most other hotels but as far as I'm concerned it was worth every penny. I will be back to this particular hotel again. Thank you Residence Inn for the wonderful stay at your Co. hotel. And again my compliments to your staff. Art

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs

Address: 125 Wulfsohn Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.