We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Wulfsohn Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We spent a little extra to upgrade to a suite and it was well worth it. What a lovely large room, separate bedroom, lounge room with a desk and chair, funky chaise lounge and chair and a fully equipped kitchen. There was microwavable popcorn too which was yummy :)
The bed was very comfy and we got a great nights sleep.
We spent time in the hot tub which was lovely and hot and most welcome.
Where it excels is the breakfast! What an amazing spread of breakfast food. There was bacon, scrambled eggs, yoghurts, fruit and many other foods, but as well as the food there were extras such as grated cheese, sour cream, spring onion tops etc to top it all off.
The Manager came around a few times during breakfast to enquire everything was fine and it was more than fine..very impressive.
I would certainly stay here again and in future when traveling I will be looking for a Residence Inn and hope it compares favourably to this one.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, it's not that much extra and is very much worth it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear littlegypsyau,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The entire team was so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast and One Bedroom suite. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    68
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
114
69
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

You are guaranteed a Mountain View room because the hotel is surrounded by mountains. I was able to get the best rate for the room by calling the hotel directly. We took our grandkids for an end of summer trip to Glenwood Springs which of course includes a full day at the Hot Springs pool, about 10 minutes from the hotel. This hotel gave us the best rate with full kitchen and breakfast included. I love having a full kitchen in the room. The staff was very accommodating and even let us have a late checkout so we could use the hotel pool on the day of our checkout.

Room Tip: Ask for Mountain View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Cmalbumqueen,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are so blessed to have such a great location with scenic views all around. The entire team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed one last trip with the grandkids before they went off to school. Please come see us again when you are in the area.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun NE
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

It is a newer property and is clean and stylish. A little out of the way and next to a small shopping center. Check in was fine and the female at the desk smiled and was very friendly. Breakfast was ok but they were out of a lot of items and weren't in any hurry to replenish the items. My wife told the lady working in the breakfast area that many items were empty but that didn't seem to help in getting any of them replenished. Seemed like a lack of planning or just didn't care.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Rbuck70,

Thank you for bringing this opportunity to my attention. I am meeting with our Food and Beverage team to discuss how we can improve on the service. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and we thank you for allowing us to accommodate you. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stay at Residence Inns frequently on work travel, and this one is relatively new, more stylish than others. Sleeker design, full fridge, two-burner stove. No rollaways in the hotel but the couch in each room pulls out. Location is great with respect to the GWS bike paths and parks, about a mile walk into downtown on paths/sidewalks. (We drove to the Hot Springs pool with all our gear, though.) The breakfast is smaller than at other Residence Inns (very small, cramped room), and they frequently ran out of food and guests waited ten minutes or more for refills. (This wasn't a problem for us on the weekend, but during a business week it could be very problematic.) Only one choice of fruit, and all the yogurts have some fake sugar in them. On the plus side, the women working the breakfast tried hard to replace the empty dishes. Even better, they were very diligent about not mixing serving spoons (this is a big issue if you have someone with serious egg allergies) and replacing spoons if guests mixed them. In other areas, though, the hotel management needs to review their procedures. For example, our room and our friends' room did not have replacement rolls of toilet paper (!), and when we called the front desk for more, they were not particularly concerned or speedy. Also no towels in the pool area until guests asked for them. The guy who works at the front desk is REALLY grumpy and rude (but the women were all really nice and tried to be helpful). Would stay again - the location is excellent with short walks to starbucks, pizza, fast food mexican, and then a longer walk to a nice park and the superb downtown restaurants like The Pullman.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear BoulderCO2010,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you being so detailed and letting us know of some opportunities to improve. I have already moved forward and scheduled a Department Head meeting to ensure your concerns are addressed. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to offering you an even better stay upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee Usa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We wanted a room with two separate bedrooms and the Residence Inn fit the bill. Two totally separate bedrooms with queen bed and a full bath in each. Nice kitchen - we didn't cook but the full frig with freezer was useful. Breakfast was pretty good - typical tasteless scrambled eggs, but picante sauce to fix that; hot oatmeal; good muffins, good fruit.

I disliked that they don't have ice machines (they say to get ice out of your in-room frig/freezer, but you can't freeze much ice if you only stay one night). They don't have enough luggage carts - only two for a large hotel.

A bit hard to find. No nearby freeway access. Use your Garmin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Redthatch,

We are so glad you enjoyed our Two Bedroom suite while staying with us. It is great for families as they travel in the area. We are looking into adding an ice machine on the ground floor as many guests have requested. Thanks for taking the time to discuss your experience and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here recently. First stay at this property, but have stayed at many other RI's. Woman who checked us in was friendly, but male at desk we saw later and the next day seemed to be too preoccupied to care and some times bordered on surly. Room was overlooking parking lot and some big box stores. The weekday manager's receptions/light dinners are a nice touch, as long as you are not interested in healthy eating or happen to be a vegetarian. Think: hot dogs, hamburgers, potato chips, beer, soda. In the room, there were a number of items that needed attention: cabinet in kitchen hanging awkwardly off the hinges, an old crusty half empty bottle of hot sauce left in the kitchen, smears and daubs of dark paint splattered on bathroom vanity, light switches installed crookedly, and a missing clock radio by the bed. We asked for a replacement and when we went to plug it in, we discovered there was indeed a clock radio. It just was on the floor behind the nightstand. One wall lamp did not work. Upon closer inspection, we saw there was no lightbulb. Oh, that's why! Some of the towels, bathmats were very nice. Could not find remote or turn on TV in exercise room. The lone computer in "business area" is hard to use if you need to print tix. A little attention to details and some attitude improvement on the part of the male front desk staffer we saw a few times would greatly improve this property with little actual expense.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear COguest

Thank you for your informative review on our hotel. We take all our reviews seriously and are always looking for ways to improve. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know some areas that need more attention. Rest assured I will be discussing with our leadership team to make corrections. The entire staff looks forward to your return visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

So I've stayed at the Glenwood Springs Residence Inn a few times now, and it has always been a solid property. Nice clean room and amenities. Be prompt for breakfast, at he strike of 9a the doors close. The courtyard with the firepit is nice, unless the moody front desk guy randomly decides that 11p is the shutdown time. No worries though, another "happy" employee decided that pleasing customers was the goal, and the heat came back on. So for that, thank you Marriott for having an employee with reason!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Des1415,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Also we appreciate you mentioning a few opportunities we can improve on. I will be meeting with our team to discuss and improve our service. Thanks again and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs

Address: 125 Wulfsohn Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.