We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Late Night Eats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Inn
102 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912
(970) 945-9275
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
413 reviews 413 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
“Great Late Night Eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

After long days traveling in/around Glenwood Springs my mom and I would stop by for a late supper as many other eating establishments were closed or closing for the night. The salads were fresh, filling and quite tasty. The pies (free on Wednesday) are very good. The eggs/pancakes/omelettes are consistently tasty and our server, Ben, was exceptionally courteous and professional. One night there was a misunderstanding as to the size (cup vs. bowl) of my mom's oatmeal she had ordered. Ben and the manager (a polite young woman) took care of the matter immediately and a new 'bowl' of oatmeal was prepared. A nice touch was the fact that Village Inn gives discounts to seniors 62+. Kudos to VI. I wish I had one close to my home here in southeast Florida!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    29
    20
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our service was excellent and the food was good but small portions. Within walking distance of our hotel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

food was ok but our server was more worried about talking with is friends than helping us. We came in between lunch and dinner so the place was not really busy.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good dinner and not very busy in mid afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Chicken fried steak and onion rings were very good. Salad and mac and cheese was also good. Staff was pleasant and meals were delivered hot and within a short time after ordering. The place was very clean.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Standard Village Inn Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Village Inn is a chain and behaves lie one: everything depends on the people they can hire. When we arrived there were so many people paying their checks that we had to wait fifteen minutes for the hostess to seat us,

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.