We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Caverns

Glenwood Caverns
51000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
1-800-530-1635
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Activities: Hiking, Group tours/walking tour, Kayaking, Skiing, Snowboarding, Mountain biking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located in historic Glenwood Springs, Colorado, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park offers a unique mountain-top adventure that's fun for the whole family. Featuring three guided tours of Glenwood Caverns & Historic Fairy Caves, voted "One of the Top 10 Places to Go Underground" by USA Today; Colorado’s longest alpine coaster; America's highest-elevation roller coaster; a giant swing; tram rides; a zip ride; a 4D theater; laser tag; climbing wall; restaurants; and breathtaking Rocky Mountain scenery. Great for groups, family reunions and birthday parties.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The kids totally LOVED everything but the especially the SWING and new COASTER! I thought that they would be so scared to do both but ended up doing the swing 5 times, totally CRAZY!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Emma, we are so glad to hear your family had such a great time at the Park! Doing the Giant Canyon Swing five times is quite a feat. Thanks so much for the wonderful review, and we hope your family can visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    164
    53
    21
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, stunning, must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

2nd time in the caves and different tour guide so we learned more and different information and saw new things we missed on the first tour. Also you get an amazing view of the crazy swing ride from the Adventure Park!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cavern Tour Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our guide was very informative and added that personal flair to the whole tour. Lot's of fun. We'll be back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We love receiving feedback from our guests, and it's great to hear you enjoyed the cave tour and your tour guide so much! We're looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice caverns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We visited the caverns and enjoyed the tour. The walk is easy and the guides allow time for those who may have more difficulty the time to navigagte the steps and trails. The glowing stalactites and stalgmites were very pretty. Not as extensive as Calsbad caverns but a very pleasant experience. The gondola ride to the top of the mountain to enter the caverns offers a nice view over looking Glenwood Springs.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed the cave tour and all of the different formations! It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the view of the city from the tram ride. Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, and we hope you can visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Starts with a great gondolier ride to the top of the mountain. Great rides for thrill seekers. The cavern tour was great, nice and cool! Awesome views and fun all around. Well worth visiting if you're in the area.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Cheryl, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the park! It sounds like you tried out a bunch of our different attractions, and we're happy you took advantage of the cave tour. Thanks so much for this great review, and we hope you can visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood Caverns also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Glenwood Caverns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Caverns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Glenwood Caverns to your Saves list