We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel i have ever stayed at” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Cherry Creek

Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Cherry Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4850 Leetsdale Dr, Glendale, CO 80246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Glendale
A TripAdvisor Member
“worst hotel i have ever stayed at”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

very very disappointed when i stayed there. burn holes in the bedding, i thought i had the no smoking room. was contacted by rep and they offered me a free nute with them and i stated that i wouldn't stay at that location again, And now haven't heard back from them. i not surprised.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Crossland Denver - Cherry Creek. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    5
    12
    24
See reviews for
11
9
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
at sea
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

They advertise this place as your home away from home for an extended stay, but it's definitely not. We booked a standard room for one week's stay here while visiting in Denver in order to get the best rate. The rate was good, but the stay was not. The place is tired and needs repairs and/or a big facelift. Sink drains are rusty or stained; the little icebox in the fridge was so heavily iced up when we arrived, nothing would fit into it. The bedspread was tatty and sheets were stained and gray. No standard aerators on the faucets so the water spurts out. There were no kitchen supplies in the room as promised and though they provided them when asked, it was obvious no one does any inventory after guests leave. What was provided was pitifully sparse and we bought the rest of what was needed to make it through the week.

They shut off the water for a couple of hours during prime time 7am-9am without any notice. There's no one at the front desk at night so when the couple next door started screaming, yelling and getting into fisticuffs at 0530, there was no one to complain to. The hotel is located next door to Brakes Plus, so during the day, all you can hear are air wrenches and heavy machinery running. In general, they don't enforce any rules so the elevator is always smoky. There are cigarette butts all over the front entry walk. The inside stairwells are poorly lit and smell. Many of the guests appeared rough and unsavory. I know this is a generalization, but that was my impression. Lots of loud shouting and swearing day and night. We've stayed here before and were relatively comfortable for the price, but the place has gone downhill.

On the plus side, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. There is a large King Soopers next door for groceries, liquor and sundries. There are several small restaurants within walking distance. It is centrally located and easy to get to downtown Denver.

In general, we would not stay here again and in fact, moved to another hotel for our second week's stay. We mentioned our poor stay at this hotel and were given the same rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Crossland Denver - Cherry Creek. Clearly there was a failure in our system during your stay. In response to your comments, I’ve personally met with all of our staff and used your review to demonstrate in which specific areas we can improve. Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This hotel was absolutely atrocious!
Only 1 towel, the dishes had old food stuck to them. TV only had like 9 channels that worked. Room had terrible odors, stains.
The room was booked for two (2) people, however, it only had 1 towel, 1 fork, 1 spoon, 2 plates and only 2 pillows for 1 queen bed.
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and, while it wasn't great the first time, I wanted to give them another shot. The place had gotten worse.

The only bright side to the stay was the staff. While the hotel was crappy and disguisting, the staff was VERY friendly. The people are great, I'm guessing the hotel is just run by cheap owners.

I would not advise anyone to stay there until they make some serious changes/upgrades. I hope the wonderful people who work there can find a different place of employment, more apt with their personality.

Room Tip: 3 stories, but not elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Crossland Denver - Cherry Creek. You have my most sincere apologies that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable. Clearly there was a failure in our system during your stay. In response to your comments, I’ve personally met with all of our staff and used your review to demonstrate in which specific areas we can improve. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My sister and I staed in a 2 qween bed room with a kitchenette for one night. I made the reservation on the phone and had the same lady, Teo, check us in the next day. We were on the third floor facing north. It was quiet and clean and all the staff were friendly. We felt safe as you needed to have e room key to go on the elevator. Shower pressure was great!!!

Room Tip: book with hotel to get a senior discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Crossland Denver - Cherry Creek. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

the absolute worst place i have ever seen!! blood stains on the pillow cases and pillows, puke and feces looking stuff on side of bed , yellow stains on the pillllows?! We asked for another room and it was worse than the first one, asked the manager if he would sleep on these conditions and he said," no". State farm Workmans comp reserved this for me .....thanks. Stayed for 30 min. max and then refused to stay!!! will never go near the place again!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

2nd night on our way to relocating on the west coast. The first hotel we tried was sold out. They sent us to their sister hotel - Crossland. Looked clean and quiet. We were right on the quiet. The room was well used. Closeet doors were almost impossible to move. And we had to slam the door to make it close. The kitchen was worn and the dishes needed to be re-rinsed before we used them in the morning. Very good shower pressure. Never knew that they made towels so thin. TV was an old tube that might have been a 15 inch. The matresses much have been wrapped in heavy plastic. Every time you moved on them they made a loud noise. Internet was $5 for the night. We declined then called the office to get it. They gave us the code and did not charge us. Lots of food choices in the area. May be an extended stay hotel, but I would only stay one night and move on.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

At around $50, one of the lowest price hotels in Denver, but at same time nice setup.

PRO's
-Great price
-very clean, not old
-fridge, kitchen sink
-location near shopping, near Cherry Creek. Most hotels in Denver are in stripmalls, so being in Cherry Creek is nice.,

CON's
-Full sized bed standard (small), but Queen available
-tiny TV, but with basic cable
-my room was handicap (no bath)
-extended stay, no maid service, no shampoo
-location faces muffler shop

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Cherry Creek

Address: 4850 Leetsdale Dr, Glendale, CO 80246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Cherry Creek 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Denver - Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Crossland Economy Studios Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.