We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 East Kentucky Avenue, Glendale, CO 80246   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glendale
Litchfield, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location - Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The room was clean, the hotel staff very helpful. The pool was wonderful for our grandchildren. We find the access to downtown Denver and other Denver highlights to be optimal for our needs. The staff was always willing to address any needs. parking is free - Great cookies in the afternoon, and easy use of WIFI.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your remarks and review of your recent stay at our hotel. I very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotel ammenities and our location in order to fully enjoy your stay in our city. I will surely pass your kind comments to our staff, as we always enjoy hearing positive feedback from our guests. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    124
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
110
61
31
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mapleton, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in downtown Denver and found it to be a pleasant surprise. It is better than the typical Hampton Inns that I had stayed in previously. The rooms were very clean and the service was great. The hotel is located only about 8-10 minutes from Highway 15 if you are on the west side of Denver coming from the direction of Utah. There is a lively downtown atmosphere with shopping and restaurants nearby. The restaurants are not typical chain restaurants and there are some great places to choose from. The parking felt safe, even when we returned back to the hotel around midnight. There isn't much to choose from within walking distance of the hotel, so it is wise to have access to a car if you stay here. Rates were reasonable for Denver.

Room Tip: The Internet was spotty on the upper floors. None of the rooms are close to any of the major roads s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful city and the atmosphere around town as well. I hope to see you again here in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Staff does what they can with what they got. Not your normal qualtiy you expect from Hamton Inn. Ok for a guy on business, for one night passing through the area, but not for a extended stay. Should be $59 or $69 a night until they get this place remodeled and updated. the lobby is nice. Good location. Free parking. housekeeping needs to work on the details of cleaning of the rooms too..

Room Tip: Check arounf if you need to be in this area of Denver there are better choices similar price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt we were not up to standard, we always try to exceed our guest's expectations. I will pass on your comments to our housekeeping department to ensure there are no continuing problems. Again thank you for your review, for your comments, and for your business. I hope that if you are in our area again, that you will choose us again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stay here often when visiting the Cherry Creek area. We enjoy the local an easy walk or bike ride to Cherry Creek. The free parking makes this a great choice in comparison to downtown hotels. Never a surprise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy the local area and that our location was convenient for you. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you at our hotel again soon!

Sincerely,
Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I visit Denver often to see family. The hotel is well located and has all the basic amenities - free wifi, breakfast - and the rooms are clean. Some of the bathrooms and matresses need a refresh but it is fine for short stays. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay and for your comments. We appreciate hearing kind comments about our staff and I will be sure to pass your comments on to them. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip. Great location, near shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly. Room itself felt a little 'tired.' It was clean and quiet but walls had some blemishes, sofa was broken down, etc. just felt like it needed a refresh. The breakfast was typical Hampton fare - nicely displayed and fresh. Homemade oatmeal was very good. Overall this was an acceptable stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that our location worked well for the purpose of your stay. I would like to apologize for the perveived 'tired' feel of your guest room. We pride ourselves on providing first class service as well as first class facilities. We will certainly look into any perceived shortcomings and remedy them immediately. I am very pleased to hear that you had an acceptable stay with us. Our goal in every situation in to make a stay turn from acceptable to extraordinary, if you have any further comments on how we could provide this for not only you, but for all of our guests, it would be much appreciated. Once again, thank you for your business and your kind comments regarding your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights as our base for apartment hunting for our son, who is relocating to Denver. This property is clean, and the staff was very accommodating. Lots of guests - looked like mostly business travelers. The complimentary breakfast was varied, refreshed often, and nice. Great location from which to base our operations, and we visited ALOT of Denver neighborhoods! I would definitely choose this property again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking some time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We very much appreciate your friendly comments about the staff. I will be sure to pass your comments along to them. I am glad to hear that the location worked out great for your house hunting, I hope you were able to locate a good apartment for your son. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that we see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 East Kentucky Avenue, Glendale, CO 80246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.