We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kevin Kelly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   670 S Colorado Blvd, Glendale, CO 80246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Kevin Kelly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I wanted to take a minute to send accolades to Kevin Kelly's Manager. This young man was very professional and most helpful in every way. He went out of his way to make sure our trip and stay was a very positive. Happy face in the evening and bright and early the next morning.

Your hotel was immaculate and the rooms exceptional.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Nancy T.,

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our proprty and our associate Kevin. He's wonderful, and an influential part of our team. I'll be sure to share the praises with him and the rest of our staff. Thanks again, and we look forward in having you back in the future. Have a wonderful Spring Break!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    4
    7
    3
See reviews for
47
25
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We got a corner junior suite on the third floor. The view is pretty good but the Hilton blocks our view of the mountains. The room is very comfortable but our shower and kitchen sink drain painfully slow. The water in the shower nearly overflowed by the time one of us was done showering. So then we would have to wait about 40 minutes for the water to drain before the other one of us could shower. We called the front desk and let them know and they sent someone up twice to fix it but it still wasn't draining. Our drinking glasses in the kitchen had lipstick all over the rim also. I recommend checking your dishes before using them. The patio area is nice but it's exposed to the weather. So it's all covered with snow right now and you can't really enjoy the fire pit. The free underground parking is awesome and the staff is pretty friendly. There are a ton of restaurants in the parking lot! We would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear TravelingBeanX2,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences at our Hotel on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you were so delighted with your stay, that you'd like to come back the next time you're in the Mile High City. I apologize for the inconsistencies you experienced while you were here though. I am sharing this review with the entire staff so that we may improve our Operations. You're right, the Hilton Garden Inn does take majority of the Mountain Views, and we do our best to make up for the views with our service. Thank you for recognizing that. We're also looking into ways to keep the patio functionable throughout those snowy, winter days. Thanks again, I hope you have a terriffic weekend.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Location - perfect. Close to downtown, Cherry Creek and most of what Denver and surrounding areas offer.
Hotel amenities - great. Good fitness center, smallish pool, hot tub, lobby spacious, outdoor fireplace, underground parking (good for winters), and offers daily/weekly socials for free.
Nearby amenities - super convenient. So many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Great for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a snack!
Rooms - overall studio rooms are very clean and spacious. Decent size kitchen and spacious bathroom. We like the option for them to fill fridge with your requested items at cost.
Cons - no room service.

Overall - this is an an excellent choice of hotel as its new, rooms are modern and clean, and location is perfect. We have stayed in 8 different hotels all over Denver and feel that this is one of the best deals you can get.

Only one issue that did not make me give an excellent rating:
We checked into room 412 very late at night to find all windows open during the 30 degree winter weather. Took all night for the room to warm up. In morning it was apparent that windows were open as room smelled of heavy smoke. After telling the reception (not apologetic), we switched rooms. Studio rooms was spacious, clean and second one didn't smell of smoke. House keeping should be more in touch with management and reception on these types of issues so they don't give out rooms with issues. During our 9 day stay, all the clerks were very helpful and friendly including the original (unapologetic) clerk. So management just needs to see to consistency and how to deal with guest issues.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have fantastic views as they all face directly into parking lots. The Hilton Garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Razzin4u,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. Your feedback allows us the oppurutunity to know where we need to try harder. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, but I'd like to apologize for it not being Perfect across the board. I will be sure to share this with my Housekeeping team to ensure that room is taken care of. Thanks again for letting us know. I invite you to come back next time you're in town to see the progress we've made since your last stay. I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a rather new Residence Inn... may not even appear on the GPS unit like it did for me.

Rooms were good, clean, spacious. It isn't overflowing with added open space, but definitely enough room. Had no issues with the internet and the fitness room was solid.

There is plenty of parking. If nothing is available on the surface, there is underground parking.

The area has some good walking spots for food and drinks. If you are like me and the free breakfast isn't your cup of tea there are other options. Udi's had surprisingly good coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Edward M,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. I appreciate the time you took to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities. Next time you visit us, I highly recommend Sam's No. 3. It's a great breakfast dinner not even a mile away from us. Thanks again, and I hope you have a Happy Valentine's Day.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This hotel is very well located in Denver, near many city attractions and with may dinning and shopping options near by. The hotel is quite new and rooms are well equipped, modern and comfortable. Staff is nice also. The free parking was also very convenient and hotel amenities, even though without luxury, are very nice. My only suggestion would be to improve the breakfast location and food options because the place where the breakfast buffet is displayed is small and gets crowded, and it would also be nice if breakfast was served until 10. Overall, a great choice, very clean well kept and conveniently located hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Roberto N,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I'd also like to thank you for your suggestions. It's feedback like this that allows us the oppurtunity to know where improvement is needed. Thanks again, we hope to get to serve your family again in the future. Have a great 2014!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I'm originally from Denver and now travel here for both business and pleasure. This is a great new hotel that is clean and modern in design. There is free underground parking and a variety of cool restaurants and bars in a small plaza outside the hotel. It is within walking distance of Cherry Creek mall, and just five minutes from 1-25. Typical of Residence Inns, there is free breakfast and a manager's cocktail hour in the evening. My kids love the pool, and the fitness center has new equipment. There is a laundry room. Pets are welcome here for an additional charge. The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need to make your own meals here, and the bathroom features a large walk-in shower. A one bedroom is fine for a family of four because the kids can sleep on the sofa. There are several USB ports to charge your electronics, two HD flat screen TVs, a great high-tech speaker phone with a clock and radio /alarm options, and a desk with LED lighting and charging stations. The service here is terrific, and the front desk staff welcomed me with a card to welcome me back to the hotel, followed with a call to my room to make sure that everything met my expectations. I have a beautiful corner room facing the mountains. Certainly one of the best Residence Inns in the country.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear DaphneBernstein,

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for taking the time to rave about our property, we appreciate the comments greatly. We're glad that you enjoyed your return trip and have deemed us, "one of the best Residence Inns in the Country." Thank you for you kind words, and continued patronage. You've made our day!

We look forward to hosting you again in the future. I hope you have a terrific year, and GO BRONCOS!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good clean hotel. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool while watching the snow fall. A number of restaurants in the same complex. Another guest warned us not to eat at Big Smoke Burger but there are many other options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Macgruber M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive remarks about our Hotel. The staff and I are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful comments, and look forward to the oppurtunity in serving you again. Once more, thank you for the review, we appreciate the kind words. Have a Happy New Year, and don't be a stranger to the Mile High City.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 670 S Colorado Blvd, Glendale, CO 80246
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 135 Suite Residence Inn by Marriott Denver/Cherry Creek is located on the corner of Colorado Boulevard and Cherry Creek South Drive, in the heart of the Denver metropolitan area and adjacent to Cherry Creek shopping district. The Cherry Creek district consists of Cherry Creek Mall and Cherry Creek North, both known for their unique shopping, restaurants, financial businesses and high-end residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.