We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4444 Leetsdale Drive, Glendale, CO 80246 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Cherry Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Glendale
kensington nh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“What a dump!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

When we went to the room, it had not been made up. The spread was turned down and stained, there was a pillow case sitting on the bed and there was only one pillow. We were given another room where there were cigarette butts in the heater, a coffee maker but no cups and the shelf in the closet was broken. In the room we rented for our kids, the cord for a lamp had been torn in half and someone had twisted the bare wires back together creating a real fire hazard. The latch on the door was broken. The stairs to the second floor were cracked and covered with cigarette butts. We would have moved to another place but the NCAA women's basketball final was that evening and there were no other available rooms. My advice is to avoid this hotel under any circumstances.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Denver - Cherry Creek. We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable and in response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff to review on room cleaning and inspection policy. We apologize that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    16
    20
    34
See reviews for
14
21
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The staff is very nice, but the facility itself is disappointing. It is not very clean. Smudges on walls, hair in the bathroom, and crumbs in the floor. Beds are not so comfortable...mattresses are hard and noisy from springs.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Homestead Denver - Cherry Creek. Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We spent three nights here. The room was fine and I liked the kitchenette. The location was fairly central to places we wanted to go, including the Museum of Science and Nature, and there were several interesting restaurant choices within a few miles, including Wahooz Fish Tacos. I liked the hotel but we didn’t feel especially safe here. One night, we were woken about 3 a.m. by people throwing fireworks in the parking lot and when my wife looked out our third floor window to see what was going on, a woman in a car below yelled obscenities at her. Another time, there were a bunch of cops apparently responding to something that happened in one of the rooms. I’ll definitely look for an alternative before staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

the homestead was a legit place to sleep for the night. cozy and comfy. clean and accomidating. if u needed to stay there for a week or longer as well its really good. free wifi and cable with showtime. mini kitchen and comfy bed. highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRINGS
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

mostly Clean, but...

got $60/night rate, hated to pay even that much. Desk staff is friendly and helpful

Sofa Sleeper was in deplorable condition, only a child under 10 could sleep on it because they wouldn't care of it's condition. No sheets or blanket is kept in the room, have to go to desk which one does not want to do at 10pm.

looked clean at first, but top of small fridge had grease mixed with dust, grime on the "woodwork" along floors, the cabinetry is falling apart.

Beds are uncomfortable, pillows are fluffy. Door to unit was hard to close and open as it did not fit the frame anymore - this is a serious safety/fire issue.

A/C doesn't cool well and filtering doesn't work as room gets stuffy after cooking.

Next to the best King Soopers in the state of CO (the only one to have a wine room), Target Superstore on the other side, Gunther Tooties (sp?) next to hotel, Mexican restaurant also. Glendale is a nice area to stay in even if the hotel isn't.

Busy street on north side of building.

Bus Stop nearby.

Room Tip: ask for room on Target side of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Reasonable rates, reasonably quiet.. This hotel how limited immenities.. Fee for internet, no ice machine. If your stay is 6 days or more, housekeeping is once a week. If you need more towels, you pick them up at the office. Stayable.. Close to shopping.. Management very cordial..

Room Tip: If you like ground floor, just ask they will accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pagosa springs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I travel with my computer and my Latte machine..... these suites work well, are in acceptable condition and the staff is polite. Nice area, great restaurants!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek

Address: 4444 Leetsdale Drive, Glendale, CO 80246 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Cherry Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Extended Stay America Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.