We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best discovery ever made” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Giorgio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added San Giorgio to your Saves list
San Giorgio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paraga 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paraga
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best discovery ever made”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is simply amazing. From the moemnt you arrive the whole team work very hard to ensure you have a fantastic stay and a five star experience. Nothing is too much trouble. The location is ideal for access to the beach and the hotel offers and idyllic paradise. The rooms are decorated exquisitely. This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and we cannot recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    40
    8
    12
    10
See reviews for
7
130
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a veranda room. Not what we expected. Don't trust the website pictures. Horrible disgusting bathroom! I don't know how that hotel got the design hotel agreement?
It's not bohemian, it's just dirty with no finishing touches! There is no nice linen or flea market furniture, everything comes from that Tunisian brand Rock the Kasbah. Do yourself a favor and book your hotel in Mykonos town

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I work in the luxury hotel industry and was blown away by the San Giorgio when I was there with 6 of my friends. It was, by far, the most impressive stay I have ever experienced in a hotel. Their Guest Services Manager, Matilda, should be the service trainer for every 5 star hotel. From the arrival experience, accommodation, to departure, this was first class all the way; the Service in the restaurant, in room dining, the entirety of our stay was just incredible. The guestrooms are amazing and all have incredible views of the Aegean.

Highly recommended for a group of friends, romantic get away, or just personal time. The San Giorgio is what every hotel should be. It will be an experience none of us will ever forget.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

There's a reason San Giorgio was just featured on the cover of Conde Nast Traveller. This place is the discovery of a lifetime. Chic, Relaxing & Sexy... this beautifully designed boutique hotel is so charming words cannot describe! The warm friendly staff makes you feel right at home... particularly Matilda who was such a breath of fresh air. The bartenders are on top of their game.. making some of the best cocktails I've ever tasted.. Rosemary Mojito anyone? The pool area is oozing with creature comforts like hammocs, day beds, loungers, sunbeds, etc. and the pool itself is a crisp cool dreamy blue plunge. Perfectly located between Paradise Beach and Paraga Beach... and only 10 minutes from town, San Giorgio is the ultimate cure for whatever ails you -– stop looking. THIS IS THE PLACE YOU WANT TO BE!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Thank you for the soft pillows, the hair dryer that is powerful enough to dry my hair, the amazing staff, the fantastic cocktails, the private beach with jetty so that we can swim across to Paradise beach. Beautiful decor and chilled out ambience, not to mention the freshly cooked breakfast..... Need I go on? We are just finishing a four night stay here, Mykonos is our favourite holiday destination and we must have visited 16/17 times, but This hotel is the best so far, we would have stayed for 14 nights but due to other bookings it wasn't possible, what a shame. This hotel is in between Paradise and Paranga both beautiful in different ways. Special thanks to the guys and girls at the bar and restaurant - We love you. Love the hammocks too!! This will be my first hotel choice next year, stick the 5 stars..... Who needs them!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stunning design and style, delicious a la carte breakfasts, an amazing poolside area, very friendly and accommodating staff and overall immaculate service! I Couldn't recommend it more and really looking forward to come back some time soon!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My partner and I have been visiting Mykonos for three years. This is the first time we stayed at San Giorgio. Our experience was great! The fantastic swimming pool with its amazing cocktails, our room - so pretty and cosy made us feel like we were in paradise. (The only glitch being some noise at night coming from the party animals in super Paradise :-)). The service at San Giorgio was unmatched! The staff extremely friendly and helpful! Especially Matilda who went out of her way to provide assistance and make sure we had a most pleasant stay.
Thank you all for an unforgettable time!!!see u again next year!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Giorgio

Address: Paraga 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Paraga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paraga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Giorgio 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Giorgio a proud member of Design Hotels. Newly revitalised and re-launched as a boutique hotel for summer 2012, San Giorgio Hotel is ideally located for those seeking a relaxing holiday within walking distance of two of the best beaches on the island, Paradise and Paraga. With its own private chapel and unique romantic location the San Giorgio Hotel also makes for an ideal wedding and honeymoon location. The hotel’s accommodation includes Junior Suites with sea views and the dreamiest beaches of Mykonos on your door step. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giorgio Mykonos
San Giorgio Hotel Mykonos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Giorgio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.