We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays in May :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added San Giorgio to your Saves list
San Giorgio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paraga 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paraga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mykonos, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holidays in May :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I use to travel alone for business purposes ...
Perfect place to escape from the fast way of cities ...
Excellent mix of traditional & modern look ...
Nice cocktails by the pool and same time really amazing view of the Aegean sea by sunset
- could watch for hours ...
The location also simply perfect for me - as long as i wanted to be near the famous (crowded) beaches of the island - could go walking at Paradise and Paraga beach ...
Certainly i will try to be there again during the high season ...
This place was exactly what i needed to (!) ...

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    40
    8
    12
    10
See reviews for
7
130
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is what i call value for money....
Great location,breathtaking view,the proximity to paradise and paraga beach made life so much easier,really loved the design of the hotel and my room above all.
Best option for your summer holidays in Mykonos

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APapaioannou, General Manager at San Giorgio, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Panos,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
San Giorgio's team is very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to see you soon again back to our little paradise!
In the meantime please accept our warmest regards
Alexandros Papaioannou (General Manager, San Giorgio, Mykonos, Greece)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a great time here! Everyone was so friendly, the rooms are so beautiful and clean, the pool area with the hammocks is just a dream! Wonderful! Greatings to the hotel team, we will come back next summer! See you soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Amazing stay. Elegant and Boehm style.
Top people perfect spot.
Decent prices and quite big rooms.
Close to 2 nice beaches Paranga and Paradise
Nice swimming pool too.
Only the best experience ever.
I Recommend at 100%.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This year my partner and i said lets try something different and we tried out design hotels new arrival - San Giorgio in Paranga beach, also close to Paradise Paradise beach and especially Paradise club. From the arrival at the airport they pick you up and whisk you away to this charming little piece of heaven. First impressions are "WOW" the reception area has a sence of boho chic, neutral colors and full of fresh air. view is stunning, just the place to sit and relax and leave the world behind. every comfort has been thought of for the guest comfort.

The hotel had just opened its doors in summer of 2012 and the rooms were in excellent condition, very clean, serviced daily , air conditioned, well maintained.get the sea view rooms. bliss is not enough when waking up to the calm Mykonos seas..
The outside bar and kitchen area is open from morning till late where people gather and chat about their day and whats going on on this beautiful island.eating relaxing and drinking.

the reception staff were very helpful on local knowledge on what to do and where to eat. and were well connected with other business and made our stay easy.recommend the best beaches, restaurants , sorted out car hire, last minute and helped us with our lost baggage.

Breakfast lunch and dinner is very fresh and made to your liking. snacks are available the rest of the day from the pool bar.if you stroll out of the hotel you will come to Paranga beach where you have other options, there is a host of bars, restaurants and pool bars and eateries although these can be hit or miss.

if you like to party than there is no other place to choose as the owners of the hotel also have paradise club. and if you stay at the hotel then you have extra benefits - comforts at no extra cost. free transfer to and from the club, full Vip access and no waiting in lines. you actually feel important and well looked after. we left our party days many years ago but going to paradise club made me want to come back again with my friends.
highly recommend this hotel. staff are great and very helpful for you to enjoy your holiday with out the formalities.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are bliss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent location between 2 great beaches Paraga and Paradise beach!!
The rooms of elegant bohemian design are spacious with amazing sea views (we had booked a mare room and we also had a beautiful hammock in our balcony ).
The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices and the staff was very friendly.
We loved icy mojitos by the pool bar!!
We will definitely revisit San Giorgio!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We been in Mykonos plenty of times , the San Giorgio is the best life style
hotel at the island, we had a fantastic time the service was warm and very
friendly, don't miss the paradise club and the fantastic small privet beach

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Giorgio

Address: Paraga 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Paraga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paraga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Giorgio 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Giorgio a proud member of Design Hotels. Newly revitalised and re-launched as a boutique hotel for summer 2012, San Giorgio Hotel is ideally located for those seeking a relaxing holiday within walking distance of two of the best beaches on the island, Paradise and Paraga. With its own private chapel and unique romantic location the San Giorgio Hotel also makes for an ideal wedding and honeymoon location. The hotel’s accommodation includes Junior Suites with sea views and the dreamiest beaches of Mykonos on your door step. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giorgio Mykonos
San Giorgio Hotel Mykonos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Giorgio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.