We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay at Agia Anna - Paraga Studios” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agia Anna - Paraga Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Agia Anna - Paraga Studios to your Saves list
Agia Anna - Paraga Studios
Agia Anna, Paraga Beach | Paraga beach, Paraga, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Paraga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Agia Anna - Paraga Studios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our stay at Agia Anna, Paraga Studios was perfect. The rooms are runned by the most wonderfull family that goes out of their way to make you feel right at home. George, the father, went to get us from the port and on the way home (it really felt like home) he gave us a good explanation about Mykonos. Upon arrival, his son Nicolas was waiting for us, showed us to our very pleasent room and gave us the best tips for beaches and fun. He also arranged for our moto rental. He was fantastic. The rooms are together in what seems to form a beautifull pateo, and you have to put your feet on the sand to get out of it, because the rooms are literally on the beach! It was the only time we had a dinner at home because the balcony was so cosy we decided to enjoy it. The studios are even better than in the photos. Then Nicolas took us to meet his cousins Tavern, who is also called Nicolas, just left from the studios. It's the most wonderfull Tavern on the beach, where everything is so fresh. Nicolas catches the fishes himself and they endup right on your plate. Even the vegetables are growed by the family, with no chemicals. So tasty! The best thing is, because it's a family business, if you stay at the studios you get 10% discount on all foods and 20% discount on the fresh fish! And it is all so good we kept going back there to eat. They treated us like family, the family and the staff and it was wonderfull!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    19
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

These studios are family run and they take pride in their establishment. From pick up to checkin to drop off, the family was very professional and tended to whatever was requested.

Pros:
+ Location (On Paraga beach) - 10 Min walk to Paradise beach and 10 Min walk to Platis Gialos
+ Family run establishment that picked us up at the ferry port, dropped us off at the airport, and even took us to Mykonos Town and Gym as a courtesy.
+ Rooms were large and cleaned daily
+ Super Cheap. This hotel is a steal if you want to be in the beach area and near the action.

Cons:
- Not a fault of the hotel, but there were a ton of mosquitos. I got bit left and right and am still itching from the bites I got in Mykonos
- The water was cold for the first night, we notified Georgio and he made the fix, so the second and third nights we had warm water to shower in.

This would be a 5 star rating if the mosquitos could be controlled. Other than that, a fantastic stay. I would come again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were very happy staying at Agia Anna Paraga Studios, for us the location compared to other places on Mykonos was perfect, not too far away from Mykonos town and the place is quiet enough for relaxing. The service provided by the owner family is excellent, only the fact that they give a pick-up from port/airport and drive you back as well is worth a lot of money. For us it was perfect because we went to another island in between and came back to Agia Anna Paraga Studios for the end of our holidays. The rooms are very nice and are cleaned every day. The beach is just in front of the studios, the taverna next to the studios right on the beach offers very very good traditional greek food and a perfect service, too. We definitely would like to come back one day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The decision to stay here was thanks to the TripAdvisor community and you guys did not disappoint at all! Staying at this tranquil part of the island may not be what most might be looking for but with a 5 yr old, this is exactly what we needed, with the almost private beach for the hotel each day's schedule was set! They also help with free pick-up and drop-off to airport/port and also got us a great car rental rate. They are constantly updating their rooms and we got a nice one with modern bath facilities. Each room has a small outside sitting area which is a nice touch. For the price, it is an amazing value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

What more could you ask for? We did not see another place actually on the beach like Agia Anna Studios are. It far outweighed our expectations. The rooms are very contemporary and have everything you need for a comfortable stay.They were exceptionally clean and the beds were the most comfortable out of all the places we visited in Greece. The restaurant next door is fantastic. This family owned business is extremely professional, kind and friendly and I wish them every success, good health and wealth for the foreseeable future, as they deserve it.They will make your holiday!

Room Tip: All have an amazing sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

this is the second time we are staying at Agia Anna and it seems it gets better every year.
the placef is quiet and comfortable, right on the beach.
the family is very welcoming and always get out of their ways to please you.
furthermore, the taverna Nicolas ( they are cousins), next door is wonderful, the food is great and the atmosphere is most friendly.
we will definitely return with the greatest pleasure

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

6 of us stayed for 2 nights. Was a bit of a chaotic check at as they didn't know we were arriving as an email hadn't been passed on. However this was resolved quickly. The whole family are extrely welcominging and we nothing but helpful. They took the time to interact with us taking time to chat. These studios are being slowly being re decorated/updated which are done in a more boutique style. All studios are very cute looking on to the beach. The tavern attached to the hotel is also owned by the family. Very very good food and welcoming service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agia Anna - Paraga Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agia Anna - Paraga Studios

Address: Agia Anna, Paraga Beach | Paraga beach, Paraga, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Paraga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Paraga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agia Anna Studios in Mykonos give you a comfortable stay in a familiar environment with friendly atmosphere. We try to provide you the best service so as to leave with the best impressions and feelings.Guests can relax on the terraces of their rooms watching the blue sea and the cinematic sunset views of Delos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Agia Anna - Paraga Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agia Anna - Paraga Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.