We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Mountain Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Georgetown Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Georgetown Mountain Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #3 of 8 Georgetown B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Girls weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Three girlfriends spent 2 nights in the suite last weekend. We enjoyed the fall colors and the Georgetown loop train and especially the ambience and the employees at the hotel. Pete & Dan were very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
27
32
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We just spent a night at this place and loved it! My boyfriend enjoyed the Jacuzzi while I read a book by the fire with a hot chocolate... what's not to like!! Loved the log cabin charm in our bedroom and the lobby. If you're looking for something very fancy, then it may not be the place for you, but you got to enjoy it for what it is.

Room Tip: I booked directly with them, good prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

For one night it was fine. I wouldn't stay longer.

It just looked as though it needed some TLC all over, particularly the pool area which wasn't very nice, and the paintwork. Wasn't too sure that the floor was as clean as it could be - one of those dark ones that hide everything......
I would personally not stay here again and try another location. Not a lot in this town going on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear misplacedheidi,

There is a TLC list we are working.

Just as I appreciate your taking the time to comment, I hope you can appreciate the budget and revenues situation.

I also hope you can appreciate that we installed "real" air-conditioning units in twelve of our rooms at the start of this summer season. Our priority based upon guests feedback.

Also, we started painting most of the exterior at the beginning of the this summer (if you could call it a summer). It was cold and snowy or rainy until very late into the season and then we had very high occupancy June, July and August (which explains my absence from usually prolific replies on TripAdvisor) - and a lot of rain.

One thing though, I frankly do not appreciate the speculative comment about whether the dark carpet was hiding cleanliness. We don't operate that way.

Take care,
Dan
GM
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were spending one night on our way down to Denver on Labor Day weekend. The hotel was perfect for what we needed, quiet, clean, very accommodating staff. Georgetown is a quaint and charming little town. We would stop again. And definitely stay at the mountain inn

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We frequent the Mountain Inn and once again were quite pleased. The manager was very accommodating and helpful. We were traveling with a pet, so required a pet room - absolutely no problem. We weren't able to have the full "log room" because they have certain "pet-friendly" rooms so our room wasn't as nice as some of the others, but nevertheless, very good.
There are other luxurious accomodations in town, but at a higher price. I would highly recommend this hotel for the price point.

Room Tip: Log rooms are very unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We began our trip in CO in Georgetown...when you enter the property the desk and entry are quite pretty. Dan the manager or owner was VERY accommodating and helpful with ideas of things for us to do in the area. Coffee etc in the AM was fine...BUT...I am sorry to say our "LOG" room was awful! It was hot and stuffy with no air coming in...old and dated...rug... yuck! Pool area I saw no one at and same for the hot tub. We were there 2 nights and if I could have had a refund I would have only spent 1 night there! It was just a dated and rundown room BUT he was very helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I'd rate this place closer to 3.5 stars. We stayed in what was supposed to be a newer room but the shower didn't drain quickly, cable didn't work, and it looks like the carpet beneath the beds were never vaccumed; there was noticable dirt and trash (which I didn't notice until the next day as I was doing my pre-checkout inspection for forgotten items). Beds were reasonably comfortable however pillows were mis-matched. Some were thicker than others. Morning coffee was nice as were the muffins. Not quite the free breakfast other chains offer but not a big deal. The staff we met were nice enough. I don't know how many other options there are in the town but this isn't a bad place to consider.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgetown Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 doubles and a single, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Wireless internet included. Coffee, muffins, and juice included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 Minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. 11 Miles to Loveland, and A-Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, and Winter Park within 60 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.