We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding day 5th October 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adrak Urmston

Adrak Urmston
Flixton Road, Urmston M41 5AD, England
0161 747 7614
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Urmston
Price range: $16 - $23
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our wedding day 5th October 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have been dining at the Adrak for around 2years now and have never had anything but excellent food, extremely pleasant and courteous efficient service.
The. Food is so so flavoursome with clever use of herbs and spices.
The meals are nicely presented and the portions generous.
Returning to the staff, the boss, Candy, has long experience in the business and brings an impeccable style to the establishment.
he and his staff did us proud yesterday with a beautiful table layout for 14 of us, including several vases on the table at no cost !
The place is immaculately clean,including the toilets.
They also do,takeouts, which we have at least once a week.
I would recommend. The Adrak to anyone who wants first class cuisine an pleasant service at an affordable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    14
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The best Samber I've ever tasted!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I went to this restaurant for the first time last night & have to say it was one of the best Indian meals I've ever tasted - and I've tasted a lot!!! The paneer samber was beautiful and the staff were very friendly & welcoming. Can't wait to go again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Pleased to say that after not visiting Adrak for several months, the standard and quality of the food and service are still excellent. We shared a variety of starters and main dishes between four of us and they were all delicious without exception. Portion sizes are generous and the lamb dishes were particularly good as the meat was lean and tender. Would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not to our liking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Went with family and did not have a good experience. Clean restaurant and staff were pleasant, but food not great, with a peculiar taste, no matter which dish you had. Could not recommend on our experience

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A friendly welcome and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We've visited Andrak many times and it's consistantly great. The menu is extensive and very well priced - portion sizes are generous. The staff are always friendly. Everyone should try this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrak Urmston also viewed

Urmston, Greater Manchester
Urmston, Greater Manchester
 
Urmston, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Adrak Urmston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrak Urmston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.