We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Frisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Frisco to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Frisco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   990 Lakepoint Drive, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
galway
1 review
“great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

I have to say I had agreat time. The hotel is very basic but also very friendly.
Very well located I d definetly go back.

Thanks a lot

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    73
    61
    22
    9
See reviews for
52
79
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
denver, co
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

We specifically chose this hotel because it was pet friendly hotel. Online their pet policy seemed ideal compared to the other hotels we had looked at. Our plan was to ski 2 days in a work shop we had spent a lot of money to go to. They booked all rooms with dogs around us. A hallway of barking dogs and all they can do is complain about he noise. And they booked the rooms with dogs closest to the front desk! After being locked out of our room several times by a deactivated card we were scolded about the noise and told we can't leave them alone it is their policy. They don't tell you until you get there??????? Put it on your website! We would never have chosen this hotel if we knew this. So we missed half of our ski workshop because they kicked us out and demanded we leave the slopes and check out immediately. Plus they were very rude, confrontational, and argumentative. So much for the customer is right. A brighter manager might have moved us to the second floor and spaced out the dog occupied rooms.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

We stayed here 2 nights because of the price. We booked the cheapest room they had, I think it was a single bed double or queen, but the room itself was soooo small. There was barely room for the bed in the room. Other than that, no complaints. The bathroom was almost bigger than the hotel room - nice, very clean, bed a little too soft, but okay. Staff was great, breakfast was good - continental. Also had power bars available 24/7. For the price, it was a great stay. Would recommend, but maybe book a bigger room.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Size of room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Co
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

We stayed here for Thanksgiving 2007 for one night. I feel that the quality of the rooms is better than expected for the price. We payed $64 plus tax.

The lobby is small but attractive- Colorado lodge style with stone-accented front desk.

The room was very clean from the floors and the beds to the bathroom, and it was not unattractive for the star-rating. Our room had two double beds, and it was quite small but adequate for our family of two adults and a small child.

The continental breakfast buffet was pretty good as those go. As with most cheap hotels, the fresh fruit is not the best quality, but cereal, bagels, waffles, etc. do the job. The staff kept it stocked, and the eating area was small but clean with a TV to keep up with the morning news.

The woman who was manning the front desk was a bit unprofessional. When we arrived, she was standing at the entrance smoking a cigarette and followed us in to check us in when she finished smoking. Granted, it was Thanksgiving Day, and I would have been bitter about working, too, so I didn't get too bent out of shape. However, she was curt and, lets just say, not the type to go out of her way. Checking out was quick and uneventful, but my overall impression was that the staff didn't have the highest level of customer service training.

I would stay here again if the price were low. I can handle mediocre service if the quality and cleanliness are there.

  • Liked — cleanliness/ price
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2008

I have been many time in the US but for the first time in Colorado for the ski season. This Ramada hotel was nice, small rooms but lovely. Weenjoyed staying here and got great help from the staff as direction and ski tickets.
Hope to be back again.

  • Liked — all
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

The Ramada Limited Frisco is a good spot to stay for a ski vacation to Colorado. It is pretty much centrally located to all the area's ski resorts.
Pro's:
Best Price Around
Awesome Mountain Views out window
Centrally located to ski resorts

Con's:
TERRIBLE NASTY hot tub (first night we walked in young guys were all drinking in it, next night smelled like it had been urinated in with empty beer bottles all around and brown goo on surface...was not cleaned the whole week)
Breakfast is very bland
Small parking lot

All in all I still recommend this place, just don't expect to soak in the hot tub after a hard day's skiing

  • Liked — Location to area we were snow skiing at
  • Disliked — Expected to soak in the Hot Tub, but couldn't because it was disgusting
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

Rooms are very small, but you get what you pay for. Staff was very friendly. Hot tub is outside and not very clean or well-maintained. Yet, if you are just looking for a place to crash after skiing, you can't beat the price or location, just 15-30 minutes to Vail, Copper, Breck, Keystone, and A-Basin.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — small room, unclean hot tub
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Frisco

Address: 990 Lakepoint Drive, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated ,centrally located Frisco Colorado Hotel. Near all Summit County ski areas. Located near the shore of Dillon Reservoir. Surrounded by hundreds of miles of trails for summer hiking,biking. Easy access to Interstate 70 and US HWY 9. Hotel is located on the free Summit County wide shuttle service serving Frisco, Breckenridge, Dillon, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and all of the ski areas. Vail and Eagle county attractions are only 30 minutes away as well!An expanded complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning featuring fresh waffles, egg and cheese omelets, fruit, yogurt, danishes, muffins, and much more! In addition to an outdoor spa tub and on site ski storage, Ramada Limited Frisco features coffee/tea in the lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and in all guest rooms. Our newly renovated guestrooms feature all new custom furniture with granite topped surfaces & all new carpet, premium wall vinyl, artwork, & lighting. Guest rooms feature comfortable plush top Serta queen mattresses & a work desk & chair. There is a comfortable cushioned window bench to take in the view. All rooms have coffee/tea service, iron/ironing boards & luggage racks. 2 queen bed rooms have a refrigerator/microwave.Bathrooms feature full tile bath surrounds, new tile, all vinyl, lighting. All rooms feature wall mounted PTAC air conditioning/heating. All guest rooms feature LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Frisco Hotel Frisco
Ramada Frisco
Frisco Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.