We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice H I Hotel & Beats Driving back through the Tunnel !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
516 reviews 516 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 200 cities Reviews in 200 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
“Nice H I Hotel & Beats Driving back through the Tunnel !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had the weekend to ski so booked during the week to stay here on the Sat night. Worked out perfect as the traffic was a nightmare from Beaver Creek and happy to pull off in Frisco. Nice big double room , clean , pleasant , typical Holiday Inn (with the exception of Port Moresby PNG) and pretty reasonable price ! Headed straight to Spa & Pool with a couple of cans and relaxed after a big days ski ! Very friendly & informative staff recommended an Italian Restaurant in Town + Breakfast , both spot on !! Had a great nights restful sleep and only had to dig the car out in the morning !! Damn , hate that snow stuff !!

Room Tip: We faced the rear car park and didn't hear a thing , very quite !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    80
    64
    39
    22
See reviews for
86
80
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very helpful and friendly personnel and staff! Hotel was however VERY overpriced but given that it was Spring break (somewhere!) price for the room quite inflated.
Location very handy for area ski resorts.
Hotel public spaces should have been/could have been cleaner but no complaints about the room itself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Kilmere,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. it is also nice to know that you liked our location. However, we are sorry you were not happy with our rates. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory because of this, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Staying here for one night before heading to Vail.

Pro- Easy access from the main road, clean and as expected for a holiday inn. Easy parking, some fast food places within walking distance. Friendly check in if somewhat slow/relaxed

Cons - Need to drive to ski resorts from here, average price is quite high for the room, increased storage area in the rooms would be beneficial for ski equipment.

Room Tip: All are very similar it would seem. Perhaps ask for one facing away from the freeway if you are a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Paulo82UK,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs and found our rooms clean. On the other hand, I apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived before noon and were pleasantly surprised to find out that we were able to check in early. Eva, (front desk) was very personable and customer oriented. Our room was comfortable and clean. The location is ideal for skiers…Breckenridge, Keystone, A-Basin.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire, Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My room was not large but it was at least clean. The two stars are for this alone. However, the rest of the hotel needs serious work.

The corridors are gloomy and dark, and quite creepy. The second floor corridors smell musty.

I checked in around 10pm. On getting to my room I checked the hotel guide for the pool hours as I enjoy an evening swim. The guide clearly stated 8am-11pm. I navigated down to the pool area (not easy!) to find the hours were posted as being 8am-10pm. So no swim, although as the door was held open with a trash can anyone could have gone in. There were towels on the floor and the basket was overflowing.

I went to use the guest laundry to find it was absolutely disgusting. Litter all over the floor and it looked (and smelled like it hadn't been cleaned for days).

I needed to print something so tried to use the business center. The printer wouldn't work as the cartridge was low so I went to the front desk to get assistance. I was told they'd leave a note for the manager - tomorrow. How hard is it to have a spare cartridge available? I could have stuck it in the printer myself.

The car park, as others have said, is a disaster because of the ice and snow. It's poorly lit and pretty treacherous, and almost impossible to wheel a case in. I spend a lot of time in hotels that serve ski resorts and other winter activities and I fail to see why they all manage to keep their car parks relatively clear and this hotel doesn't. I should also point out that this is my third stay here and the car park is always the same.

The previous two times I have stayed here were a quick in-and-out so I didn't really see the rest of the facilities. (Although the first time was marred by a faulty smoke alarm which started beeping shortly after we arrived and was still beeping when we left the next morning despite several calls to the front desk.)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear scooterpig123,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our rooms were available on Hotwire, and proved to be relatively newly renovated, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is right at the east Frisco exit off I-70, which is great is the Vail Pass is closed by a storm or accident. It's only 9 miles to Breckenridge, and about 12 to Keystone, 17 to Arapahoe Basin. The hotel's restaurant is its weak spot; there are better places nearby on Frisco's Main Street.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We booked through hotwire, didn't expect much, but we did expect to not have a ceiling in the bathroom that is caving. Yes, the bathroom ceiling was filled with mold, plaster, and looks like a bad cover up of a serious leak from the room above. After showering the hole became larger and actually was dropping pieces of the ceiling onto the toilet. Gross. Also, parking is a mess. Will not stay here again. I hope to get a response. Thank you. Ryan S. 3035069909

Room Tip: ask for a room that doesn't have a caving ceiling in the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear FishFloyds,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Summit County is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Summit County recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hotel Summit County offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.