We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best non-resort property near Breckenridge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best non-resort property near Breckenridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel went through major renovations just over a year ago. It looks like a brand new property, inside and out. It has a sports bar and full service restaurant that is a great place to wrap up the day with friends and family without having to leave the property. The rooms are all updated, and the bathrooms are upscale. The pool, hot tub, and sauna are in a very nice atrium type setting, not a closed up, chlorine infused room. It's right off the interstate but you hear nothing inside the place. Andy in sales is a great contact for group bookings, and be sure to see Cyndi in the bar area, who is sure to entertain you with her life stories. Breakfast served to us by Alma was always top notch, but the dinners need better attention. The seem pre-cooked and reheated at times. For the price, its the best lodging in Summit County.

Room Tip: Both wings were quiet, and no specific views to try to gain.
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't really pay attention to eco-friendliness. Of course they had the standard signage encouraging reuse of towels for water conservation, but didn't notice much else.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience and were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer. Andy, Cyndi and Alma were all very excited to read your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    77
    57
    36
    19
See reviews for
80
73
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn at Frisco and I have mixed emotions about my stay. The hotel itself seemed like it was in desperate need of maintenance with air conditioning in the rooms being very inconsistent as the air conditioner shut off in the middle of the night leaving us in a sweltering hot hotel room with no way of turning the machine back on. I was also very disappointed with the view I had from my room as I was told the room had a "mountain lake view" and really what I got was a view of the parking lot from the second floor. I also felt like there really was never enough staff on hand to handle issues with the property. I called a few times for various issues during my stay and it seemed that the front desk staff was literally the only personnel in the building that were willing and able to help guests. One of the front desk agents by the name of Marissa was extremely helpful and professional. She was very polite and courteous from when we arrived, to when things were not going so well, to our check out process. It seemed as if she was the only staff member that really had some dedication to guest service and actually cared about our experience at the hotel. As a person who travels a lot and stays in a lot of hotels all over the country, this particular front desk agent really knew what hospitality was all about. Overall this was definitely a mediocre hotel experience but, the dedicated staff made the stay worth it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Marisa was all smiles when she read your comments about her customer service and willingness to help! She works very hard to gain relationships with guests when they arrive and we are glad you appreciated her hard work. Our front desk is the face of the hotel and we train them to handle 100% of the guests comments and concerns. We have taken into consideration your comments regarding the room types and plan to hold a staff meeting to brainstorm ways to describe our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great service and willingness to help with everything we needed to make our trip easier and more comfortable. Friendly staff and excellent property management.
Definitely the place to stay in Frisco: great location, bike store and supermarkets across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Wow! Our team was thrilled to read your 5/5 review and we are so pleased to have received a great photograph too! Our team loves to go above and beyond and they do everything they can to help our guests feel at home. Definitely, visit us again in the Winter for ski rentals from the local bike shop (they rent all types of Winter gear too!). See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This property is an older hotel. The rooms appear to have been somewhat updated. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Walls are very thin. I heard my neighbor answer his phone and could hear every word he said. Fortunately my neighbors were pretty quiet for my stay. It has a restaurant that was supposed to open at 6:30 am for breakfast, but it wasn't open at 6:40 and the guy at the front desk was trying to open the restaurant and run the front desk. The evening check in crew were nice and helpful. The hotel is somewhat a maze to negotiate. It did have a good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for commenting on the recent update of our hotel. We completely remodeled the guest rooms and some people even say our beds are like sleeping on clouds. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant, as we take all comments very seriously. Comments like the one you mentioned always help us to improve our hotel and routines daily. Our staff members take pride in their customer service output and are striving continuously for 100% performance. We discussed your concerns in our recent staff meeting and have re-defined the guidelines for the team. Thank you again for helping us be the best hotel in Frisco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, service and willingness of the people to help, every request we had was fullfilled immediately.

The hotel location is perfect, gas station, convenience stores bike and ski places across the street.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your great review of the Holiday Inn Summit County! We truly appreciated your comments and are happy to know we gave you a 100% satisfactory stay. Hopefully, you can visit us again in the winter for some great powder skiing and rentals from Team Managers across the parking lot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We weren't expecting anything special because it's a Holiday Inn but were pleasantly surprised. The room was large and clean with flat screen and HD. Firm comfy newer mattress and nicely decorated. We needed this one after a long day of driving across all those mountain roads.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We really enjoyed reading your comments. A nice bed and many HD channels are always needed after a long day of driving winding Rocky Mountain roads. We are very glad we could accommodate you with these amenities. We hope you can come back in the future and enjoy the many outdoor adventures Summit County has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We came from telluride beautiful place horrible resort.we stayed at mountain lodge 4 star resort room was very small and the bed felt Like a pile of rocks had to pay $20 a night for parking then we arrived in frisco we were going to stay in breckenridge but decided we like it in frisco better smaller town read reviews from past guest surprised by there complaints loved the room and wonderful shower everything was clean and tidy ate at the sports news grill fantastic food friendly staff no complaints from us bed was soft pillows were terrific enjoyed are stay I would definitely return can't say the same for mountain lodge in telluridge payed triple the amount and was very disappointed great job hoilday inn and staff

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County! We are so happy to know you had a wonderful time. We also invite you to review the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Summit County is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Summit County recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hotel Summit County offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.