We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and Convenient to So Many Ski Resorts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Central and Convenient to So Many Ski Resorts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We came to Summit County on business and wanted to experience skiing at a variety of ski resorts. We found the Holiday Inn was an ideal base in Frisco, it's right off the highway close to Loveland, Arapahoe Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge and Copper Mountain. At the end of each day we could come back and relax in hot tub and sauna. The rooms were clean, quiet and the service was friendly. The breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was delicious and ample, with loads of healthy options.

We'd definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for so many positive comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County! It is a pleasure to know we have guests who love staying with us and we go out of our way to make every guest's stay 100%. We are glad you were able to visit so many ski resorts and found it nice to be in the middle of all of the excitement. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    80
    62
    39
    21
See reviews for
85
79
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Holiday Inn Summit County is centrally located in Frisco and close to Loveland, A-basin, Copper, Keystone, Breckenridge and a few other ski resorts. Not to mention the ski touring possibilities. Frisco is a great little town on a lake and the Holiday Inn Summit County has all the amenities you could wish for, pool, sauna, hot tub, restaurant, and over 200 rooms.

The rooms are great, the staff friendly and the food (we had breakfast) is top notch.

If you are looking for a hotel for your next ski adventure I would recommend you give the Holiday Inn Summit County a try!
(Did I mention the beds are super comfy?)

Room Tip: We had a lake view room and while you can't see much of it in winter the mountain sunsets and su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Backcountry Skiing Canda,

It was a pleasure to have you here for 5 days while you were touring the backcountry in Colorado!! Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Summit County and for your wonderful remarks about your stay. We hope you will be able to visit us again in the summer and check out the hiking spots and mountain biking trails. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great condition and relaxing after a day of snowboarding. Very clean and friendly staff. I loved the fire place and the awesome warm cookies that you get on arrival. One tip. They offer a discount for the shop across the street. This isn't valid on tune ups. It is about 20 bucks cheaper at A-Basin's shop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location to the mountains and decent rate! There was a ski rental shop across the street where we could rent before getting to the mountain which was easier and cheaper. They had a fridge in the room which was nice. It was overall a Great time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Summit County for your ski trip in the Rocky Mountains!! The ski shop accross the parking lot, Team Managers, is a great partner for us, as the deals and discounts they offer to guests who are staying here are really helpful. Not to mention conveniently located, Team Managers has some of the nicest people working there too! We hope you will get to come back in the summer, rent some bikes or go hiking! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located. The staff in both restaurant and at front desk bent over backwards and ensured our stay was absolutley perfect. Rooms were modern and clean. All in all a wonderful hotel and great staff. Will be recommending to all and returning soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Gabrielle,

We really appreciated you wonderful comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County! It is so nice of you to comment about the staff and the friendly attitudes and I know the team here is very excited about your kind words. We go through an extensive customer service training session quarterly at the hotel and I am very proud to know our efforts pay off daily. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the hotel. Was a great location for skiing, just about anywhere. We hit two mountains and was convenient to come back to. Rooms were nice and clean. Still felt new. Beds were nice as well.

The restaurant and bar was the reason we chose the hotel, allowing us to stay where we can hang out. It was also the reason we loved the place. It is the reason we will go back as well. The two working in the restaurant that we met and got to know a bit were great. Cyndi and Chuck were amazing at their job as well as keeping a customer happy. We really had a blast with them. They gave the trip a little extra!

The front desk staff was good as well. They even placed us in a room that wasn't near louder families, allowing us to enjoy and relax away from our own loud children! They were very welcoming and pointed us in the right directions of what we needed. Even with a ice scraper for the snow we received while staying there. Only complaint we had is that we did not receive our wake up call, but was not that big of deal.

Thanks team for a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We absolutely LOVE 5/5 reviews and are so excited you shared such wonderful comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County!! The restaurant staff is very happy to see they were a giant part in making your stay a 5/5! If you would like, the Sporting News Grill also has a review page where you can offer your 5/5 comments there too! Thanks again and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This recently renovated property is a great lower cost option vs. staying on ski resort properties. Just returned from four days of skiing and loved the location. There is a grocery store within 5 minutes, also downtown Frisco very close as well. Mini fridge and microwave came in handy. There is also a sports bar/resaurant on site. Our room was close to the lobby which was nice, but if you want it totally quiet, I recommend requesting a room on another floor or further away fromt the entrance as you can hear people coming and going at times. We skied two days at Breck, one day at Keystone, and finished our skiing at Copper. Because this property is located just off I-70 and CO Hwy 9, it never took more than 15 minutes to reach all of the forementioned resorts. Hotel was clean, also the laundry room was convenient, but bring a lot of quarters! Great option when not skiing exclusively at one resort. Fair price for the accomodations and location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Summit County for your most recent ski vacation in Summit County!! Location is definitely key and you are right, being close to 5 local ski resorts and another 4 not too far away is a huge plus for the Frisco location. We sure hope you can stay with us again on your next vacation!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Summit County is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Summit County recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hotel Summit County offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.