We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms are small! Not comfortable for a family of 4” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The rooms are small! Not comfortable for a family of 4”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We decided to use some our accumulated PC points with this hotel. Had we of known how small the rooms are, we would've paid to stay in a larger room. We were informed they did not have any larger rooms. The bathroom is extremely small. The hotel itself is clean and the housekeeping did a wonderful job the entire stay. But we couldn't get past the cramped room. The hotel really needs to rid itself of the restaurant owner next door. The restaurant is by FAR the worst HI restaurant we have been to, and that's traveling the entire united states. One morning we saw 10 families leave before being seated because not one employee would help them. Come to find out its not the employees fault, but the owners for under scheduling. Keep in mind this is with only a few tables occupied. Lots of angry customers. Bartender(who had to serve us) stated that it will never change and has been like this for over a year. Its a shame! I will not recommended our fellow travelers for these reasons.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County. The feedback you offered us is much appreciated, as we take every positive and negative comment into account and do our best to improve daily. The restaurant has been very busy in the start of the new year, something we had hoped would happen. During your stay, we had been training several new employees to assist with the busy season and are thankful for the feedback we received from you, which helps us understand the timing of when to hire and how to train in order to be effective in busy seasons. The owner cares deeply about the business and is constantly assisting the restaurant in their endeavors. Thank you again for your remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    76
    51
    31
    16
See reviews for
74
71
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Holiday Inn staff was extremely welcoming and customer service oriented, especially the manager Andy. The room was very clean and comfortable for an affordable price. It was located in a very convenient location for the transportation system to ski areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Andy, our Director of Sales at the Holiday Inn Summit County, is doing cartwheels down the hall right now! He is excited to receive great remarks regarding the customer service at the hotel, as we do pride ourselves on great staff and training. Thank you for chosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was a rewards night and they noticed that I was platium, so I got my free water. rooms were nice, extra pillows and blanket were there.This hotel Does not have the normal Holiday Inn breakfast, as there is a resturant attached. We ate breakfast there, it was good, but not That good to warrant a $29 bill for a omlet and pancakes.Check Out Date:
2012-12-24
Reason for Visit:ski trip

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County. Our front desk staff really prides themselves on recognition of priority club guests and we always appreciate your loyalty. Restaurant prices in Summit County are typically more expensive due to the tourist nature of the area, but I do appreciate the feedback so we can ensure our food quality matches the prices on a regular basis. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Holiday Inn Frisco is clean and a good price especially in this area. You can tell that the hotel has been recently renovated. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub after a day of skiing. This hotel is also pet friendly, it was nice to have our dog in the room with us.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County! We are so glad you chose our hotel for your winter vacation destination. We hope to see you and your pup next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for New Years Eve eve and New Years Eve. Rooms were newly remodeled and very clean. Location is great as it is close to I-70 and shops, restaurants and close to a great public transportation system to ski areas. High marks to the friendly staff, both the front desk and rest of the staff.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Looks like you stayed with us on one of our busiest nights of the season! We were completely sold out on New Years Eve and were so excited to have a full house to enjoy the last day of 2012 with! Thank you for your wonderful comments about the service of the staff at the Holiday Inn Summit County. I hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Co
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for 7+ years. I remember the good old days when it was on its last breath. The new look is excellent. The rooms still remain the same size, but the remodel is well done. The fitness area has everything needed to keep one fit while on the road. The location is excellent with quick access to I-70 and the ski resorts. For the summer adventurer, the location is near Dillon Reservior and makes a wonderful stroll or hike through nature.
Enjoy this new jem in the heart of Summit County.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County!! We are as well so happy that we remodeled the hotel and gave it a fresh, mountain appearance. We really enjoy having the lodge aspect as well as luxury updates. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is our 'Go To' place for our trips to Summit County Ski Resorts. The price is reasonable, the hotel has a lot to offer (indoor pool and spa, sauna, arcade, etc), and the staff is fantastic. We had our vehicle break down and the staff (including the owner/GM) did everything they could to make sure we were taken care of. (Even found us a room while they were sold out!) The food and bar always treat us right, and with the close proximity to Breckenridge, Keystone, A Basin, and Copper, we will continue to stay here each time we ski. (Which is just about every weekend) There is a low cost ski rental shop in the parking lot, a free bus transit station to all the resorts across the street (saves on paying for parking and the whole hassle of finding a space), along with a couple restaurants and a Wal-Mart nearby. No reason to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Whirpool room is huge with a nice couch. Mountian view rooms are very nice. Overall property is spre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Summit County! We really enjoy being a hotel that is easily accessable to the ski resorts and surrounding activities and we are glad you were able to join in on the ammenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn
Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Summit County is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Summit County recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hotel Summit County offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County to your Saves list