We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Improved” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Co
1 review
“New and Improved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for 7+ years. I remember the good old days when it was on its last breath. The new look is excellent. The rooms still remain the same size, but the remodel is well done. The fitness area has everything needed to keep one fit while on the road. The location is excellent with quick access to I-70 and the ski resorts. For the summer adventurer, the location is near Dillon Reservior and makes a wonderful stroll or hike through nature.
Enjoy this new jem in the heart of Summit County.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County!! We are as well so happy that we remodeled the hotel and gave it a fresh, mountain appearance. We really enjoy having the lodge aspect as well as luxury updates. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    77
    57
    36
    19
See reviews for
80
73
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is our 'Go To' place for our trips to Summit County Ski Resorts. The price is reasonable, the hotel has a lot to offer (indoor pool and spa, sauna, arcade, etc), and the staff is fantastic. We had our vehicle break down and the staff (including the owner/GM) did everything they could to make sure we were taken care of. (Even found us a room while they were sold out!) The food and bar always treat us right, and with the close proximity to Breckenridge, Keystone, A Basin, and Copper, we will continue to stay here each time we ski. (Which is just about every weekend) There is a low cost ski rental shop in the parking lot, a free bus transit station to all the resorts across the street (saves on paying for parking and the whole hassle of finding a space), along with a couple restaurants and a Wal-Mart nearby. No reason to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Whirpool room is huge with a nice couch. Mountian view rooms are very nice. Overall property is spre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Summit County! We really enjoy being a hotel that is easily accessable to the ski resorts and surrounding activities and we are glad you were able to join in on the ammenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here for a short ski trip, and was surprised by the facility. Great pool area, small but nice room and excellent service from the staff. We only stayed one night but the hotel is in a great spot near the lake, Highway and shopping. Central to Copper Mountain, Keystone and Brekenridge.

Room Tip: They have many rooms that you can drive up to, if you want a short walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing us as your lodging location in Frisco, Colorado! The Holiday Inn Summit County was remodeled last year and arranged many of the rooms for easy access from the parking lot. We do enjoy being centrally located, as it gives guests the option to do many activities in Summit County.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is extremely convenient, right off I-70, with bus service to Copper Mountain. They have recently renovated, and the hotel rooms are pretty nice for a Holiday Inn, although pretty small. We were surprised at how stingy they were with toiletries - we only got one bottle of shampoo for 3 nights. And they did not change our sheets during our entire stay.

Our bed was extremely comfortable, with both soft and firm pillow options. We slept really well.

Not the most fabulous hotel we've ever stayed in, especially given the price. But it's a decent place to stay on a ski trip to Summit County.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County. We appreciate your choice in lodging in Frisco for your ski trip. I have reviewed with my housekeeping staff the importance of keeping toiletries replenished in rooms as well as changing the sheets. This hotel participates in the "Conserving for Tomorrow" program where guests have the choice of having linens and towels changed daily or just having the room made up. I have redefined the criteria of this program with the housekeeping staff so they are able to appropriately notice the "conserving for tomorrow" card if the guest would like to participate in the program or not. Thank you for your feedback so I can ensure this program is running correclty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

First off, the staff and maid service is excellent. We arrived and it was fine but around 10pm the guests next door on 3rd floor started smoking weed. We moved to the second floor where the hallway reeked of pot smoke. We moved to a secluded 1st floor wing and it was fine. Odd too that it takes 5 minutes before shower will warm up. That's a lot of wasted water. Lots of families were here and it was a great price, but not worth the inconvenience. P.s. I've never had to write a poor review before. Hope they can clean up the stench. Too bad.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Summit County for your stay. This hotel is a non-smoking hotel and upon check-in, guests are required to sign that they understand the non-smoking policy and that they will incure a fine if found disregarding this policy. During the stay, if a guest is found smoking, we inform them again of the policy and the situation is cleared up. I hope this does not happen again, but in the event we have guest violating the policy, we do not tolerate the behavior. Our staff was very pleased to hear you enjoyed their customer service! Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Frisco, Co motels right off I-70 are generally pretty mediocre. This Holiday Inn is a cut above the average. While not perfect, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room for two nights was rather small but well appointed. Usually, breakfast is not included in the base price but sometimes it is. Price varies with the season. We paid about a hundred bucks with tax per night in late November. Biggest plus for skiers is the location which allows easy access to Breckenridge, Keystone, Copper Mountain and even Vail. Discount tickets are available at the hotel.

Room Tip: Check out location and size of room before registering
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your great comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County! We really pride ourselves on having a great hotel staff, wonderful management team and an upscale mountain renovation, so we thank you very much for sharing your experience about that. Hopefully, we can see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Excellent Stay - no problems at all. The employees at the front desk were kind and helpful. Rooms were clean and warm. Affordable early ski season pricing when just needing one night. Close to Copper Mountain Ski Resort and downtown Frisco. Only a 20 minute ride to Breckenridge. Very easy access to I70.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you Paul for your excellent words regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County! We hope you were able to check out our stay real ski copper package online at our corporate holiday inn website where you can stay, ski and grab breakfast all in one trip! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Summit County is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Summit County recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hotel Summit County offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.