We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Dillon Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lake Dillon Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights to explore the area. We also brought our small dog. Nice location and friendly staff. Large comfortable room. Very quiet, despite facing the freeway and parking lot! Good value. Nice that there is a Safeway and Starbucks right next door. Breakfast - skip it: the eggs and meat was nearly inedible. The rest is just your average waffle bar and carbs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your pet. We are sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are always looking at ways to improve the quality and items of the breakfast. We look forward to accommodating you and your pet again in the future! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    56
    38
    27
    20
See reviews for
71
60
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western in Frisco, CO for one night in September. We stayed in a king room for $71 (AARP rate). The bed was comfortable and the furniture was nice. We stayed in room 234 and had a good view of the mountains. They have an 8x12 hot tub and large indoor heated pool. We enjoyed both. Hot and cold food was served for breakfast. It was tasty. The guys working behind the desk and the guy working the breakfast area were very friendly. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed our rooms. We understand that breakfast is a very important part of the day and are happy to provide hot options for our guests. Our pool and hot tub are a great way to relax when you are on vacation. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We love that our dog can be in our room in a very nice hotel! The hotel is nice and near the freeway. And we have a room with a hot tub. That is the privilege of a dog owner. Am I at 200 characters yet?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We understand that pets are part of the family and we are glad to be able to provide a few rooms that are pet friendly. Even though we do not have rooms with hot tubs in them we are glad that you enjoyed the hot tub in the pool/hot tub area! We look forward to accommodating you again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Pleasant near highway clean, everything works available and good alternative on Labor day weekend to sold out Best Western Ptarmigan Inn in Dillon, Colorado good base for Summit county rooms ok decent free breakfast no problems view was of both a nearby mountain and a parking lot no balcony

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and the great views of the mountains. Our staff works very hard to make sure that everything in the rooms are in working order and are very clean. Breakfast is a very important part of the day so we provide above the traditional continental breakfast and include several hot items! We look forward to having you staying with us again in the future! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Service at front desk was outstanding. Room was nice and clean and loved the shower head! Indoor swimming pool was warm and inviting and the hot tub was AWESOME! The only problem was the breakfast...the breakfast staff didn't show up for work the morning we were there, so the front desk clerk (poor girl) put out as much breakfast as she knew how...nothing hot, and minimal cold items. It was very disappointing...one of the reasons we picked this hotel was for the breakfast. I think the front desk staff should be trained on breakfast duties for this very situation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our indoor heated pool and hot tub! We completely agree that the front desk should be trained when something unforseen happens with the breakfast attendant. We have already started scheduling for our morning front desk agents to learn how to properly set up breakfast so that way there will be no interuption with breakfast services. We look forward to accommodating you again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at this location now three times and have always left knowing that I would return. Nice rooms and man, what a comfortable bed! Although I didn't rely on hotel staff for much during my stay, they were courteous during checking in and out. I love the foyer area. The outdoor, homey appearance made relaxing a plus and it must have made an impression on others, because there was always someone sitting around and that made it fun to visit. Plenty of eating and shopping establishments close by. I'll be there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with three times! We have been making many improvements to the outside including painting the outside of the building and we are in process of updating the landscape. We can' t wait for you to stay with us so you can see all the additional changes! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Minnesota
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just stayed here one night on our way to Aspen. Nice location (close to supermarket and Wal-Mart), clean, modern rooms, outstanding breakfast! Everything was clean and in great shape. Nothing special, but a great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and rooms. We pride ourselves in providing great modern and clean rooms! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future! Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco
Address: 1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.