We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, but SUPER NOISY” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Colorado Springs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, but SUPER NOISY”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Time to take the Christmas lights down. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, this hotel has NO SOUNDPROOFING whatsoever. You can hear every conversation, every door click, open/close, the tv in the next room, and general hallway noise. There were numerous people on our floor that called the front desk to complain about the noise from a group of teenagers (some ski team - but their coach was in a room on the other end of the hallway) and nothing was done. The noise continued until well in to the night. Also, the hallway reeked of marijuana. The breakfast wasn't bad - make your own waffles, cereals, coffees - the only thing that was scary was the "hot eggs" - more like an egg sponge patty. But hey, maybe some people like those. Disappointed because this is a great location but there are plenty of other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Definitely verify that your room isn't near any sort of sporting team that may be staying there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    57
    38
    27
    20
See reviews for
71
60
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

As we always stay there on our way to Snowmass, no need to say that it is pleasant . We have been there 4 times now.+ great breakfast + quiet + clean ... what else do you need . Plus the prices are unbeatable! Tks BW!
Obs: There is a very nice western Restaurant beside it , if when you arrive is late, just leave your car and go walking!

Room Tip: If possible try to get a room close to the main building where BF is served, specially if you have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Not well maintained, hot tub smelled, small square pillows that were lumpy. We set off the smoke alarm with a steamy shower and were told to "fan it with a towel or if that doesn't work, we will send someone from maintenance to whack it." The entire floor we were on smelled like pot smoke the 18 hours we were there. The one positive I will give them is the breakfast. The entire hotel needs a renovation, starting with the windows and carpet.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Room smelled like a kennel, bed coverings old, sheets very thin. 27 degrees outside and no blankets. Electrical socket not working. Roll away bed ordered was old vinyl, split in several places. Carpet and window coverings very dated.
I will not be staying here again and am concerned about Best Western after this experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Spent a couple nights at Frisco Best Western while skiing at Copper Mountain. Good price and location, staff was friendly and attentive, free breakfast was reasonable, and room was clean, but facility needs work. Wall heater was noisy and thermostat did not work so room was too hot and had to turn system off at night. Shower temperature goes from cold to hot, and back again, without warning. Maintenance person said they are replacing "valves" floor by floor and had not gotten to the second floor yet. Room doors are very thin and no seals around door frame or on the bottom, so a lot of hall noise and light under door. Also, like too many hotels, they have upgraded to flat screen TV, but have not upgraded the cable service so the picture is distorted -- not a big deal but seems odd not to upgrade the service with the TV.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel that is close to Breckinridge and Frisco, Vail etc. We went to Breckinridge to skii and enjoy a couple of days. Made quick reservations at the Best Western, as I'd seen it many times when we drove by. So glad - very good place to stay - breakfast ok. But I am more concerned with cleanliness and this hotel is CLEAN!!!!
Keep up the good work. Very reasonable too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you had a great stay! We take pride in providing very clean rooms and have a great housekeeping staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco
Address: 1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.