We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four times in a row” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Four times in a row”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

As we always stay there on our way to Snowmass, no need to say that it is pleasant . We have been there 4 times now.+ great breakfast + quiet + clean ... what else do you need . Plus the prices are unbeatable! Tks BW!
Obs: There is a very nice western Restaurant beside it , if when you arrive is late, just leave your car and go walking!

Room Tip: If possible try to get a room close to the main building where BF is served, specially if you have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    88
    56
    33
    22
See reviews for
103
88
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Not well maintained, hot tub smelled, small square pillows that were lumpy. We set off the smoke alarm with a steamy shower and were told to "fan it with a towel or if that doesn't work, we will send someone from maintenance to whack it." The entire floor we were on smelled like pot smoke the 18 hours we were there. The one positive I will give them is the breakfast. The entire hotel needs a renovation, starting with the windows and carpet.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Room smelled like a kennel, bed coverings old, sheets very thin. 27 degrees outside and no blankets. Electrical socket not working. Roll away bed ordered was old vinyl, split in several places. Carpet and window coverings very dated.
I will not be staying here again and am concerned about Best Western after this experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Spent a couple nights at Frisco Best Western while skiing at Copper Mountain. Good price and location, staff was friendly and attentive, free breakfast was reasonable, and room was clean, but facility needs work. Wall heater was noisy and thermostat did not work so room was too hot and had to turn system off at night. Shower temperature goes from cold to hot, and back again, without warning. Maintenance person said they are replacing "valves" floor by floor and had not gotten to the second floor yet. Room doors are very thin and no seals around door frame or on the bottom, so a lot of hall noise and light under door. Also, like too many hotels, they have upgraded to flat screen TV, but have not upgraded the cable service so the picture is distorted -- not a big deal but seems odd not to upgrade the service with the TV.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel that is close to Breckinridge and Frisco, Vail etc. We went to Breckinridge to skii and enjoy a couple of days. Made quick reservations at the Best Western, as I'd seen it many times when we drove by. So glad - very good place to stay - breakfast ok. But I am more concerned with cleanliness and this hotel is CLEAN!!!!
Keep up the good work. Very reasonable too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you had a great stay! We take pride in providing very clean rooms and have a great housekeeping staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

BW Lake Dillon Lodge was an excellent place to stay for a ski / snowboard vacation. Great location, right off CO-9 and just a minute or two from I-70, with many ski areas in easy range: Breckenridge, Keystone, Copper Mt, Vail, Beaver Creek, & more. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, everyone at the desk, on the cleaning staff, in the breakfast room -- great attitude and very efficient. My skis arrived the day after I did -- the staff directed me to a ski rental shop for my first day and helped the delivery driver find the hotel while I was out skiing. They were genuinely pleased to help on every request during my stay. Breakfast was basic but extensive: eggs (two kinds), sausage or bacon, waffles (from an individual waffle-maker, the best kind), cold cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, apples, oranges, 3 juices, coffee & tea -- I had a solid meal and skied the whole day, didn't need to break for lunch or even have a granola bar until 5pm. Room was comfortable, well cleaned and maintained. Free wi-fi worked well overall, though streaming was balky during a couple of slowdowns. Hot tub and pool were welcome at the end of the day. GW LDL is not a luxury hotel, but it provided excellent basic accommodations and great value. I expect to be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that our staff was able to provide excellent service for you and help you out with your skis. The ski shop inside the hotel is very nice when the skis don't quite arrive when you do! We have been doing many improvements in our breakfast area and I am glad that you you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Address: 1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.