We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, smelly, not maintained tourist trap.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Angleton, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Old, smelly, not maintained tourist trap.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Room smelled like a kennel, bed coverings old, sheets very thin. 27 degrees outside and no blankets. Electrical socket not working. Roll away bed ordered was old vinyl, split in several places. Carpet and window coverings very dated.
I will not be staying here again and am concerned about Best Western after this experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    70
    50
    31
    22
See reviews for
88
71
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Spent a couple nights at Frisco Best Western while skiing at Copper Mountain. Good price and location, staff was friendly and attentive, free breakfast was reasonable, and room was clean, but facility needs work. Wall heater was noisy and thermostat did not work so room was too hot and had to turn system off at night. Shower temperature goes from cold to hot, and back again, without warning. Maintenance person said they are replacing "valves" floor by floor and had not gotten to the second floor yet. Room doors are very thin and no seals around door frame or on the bottom, so a lot of hall noise and light under door. Also, like too many hotels, they have upgraded to flat screen TV, but have not upgraded the cable service so the picture is distorted -- not a big deal but seems odd not to upgrade the service with the TV.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel that is close to Breckinridge and Frisco, Vail etc. We went to Breckinridge to skii and enjoy a couple of days. Made quick reservations at the Best Western, as I'd seen it many times when we drove by. So glad - very good place to stay - breakfast ok. But I am more concerned with cleanliness and this hotel is CLEAN!!!!
Keep up the good work. Very reasonable too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you had a great stay! We take pride in providing very clean rooms and have a great housekeeping staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

BW Lake Dillon Lodge was an excellent place to stay for a ski / snowboard vacation. Great location, right off CO-9 and just a minute or two from I-70, with many ski areas in easy range: Breckenridge, Keystone, Copper Mt, Vail, Beaver Creek, & more. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, everyone at the desk, on the cleaning staff, in the breakfast room -- great attitude and very efficient. My skis arrived the day after I did -- the staff directed me to a ski rental shop for my first day and helped the delivery driver find the hotel while I was out skiing. They were genuinely pleased to help on every request during my stay. Breakfast was basic but extensive: eggs (two kinds), sausage or bacon, waffles (from an individual waffle-maker, the best kind), cold cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, apples, oranges, 3 juices, coffee & tea -- I had a solid meal and skied the whole day, didn't need to break for lunch or even have a granola bar until 5pm. Room was comfortable, well cleaned and maintained. Free wi-fi worked well overall, though streaming was balky during a couple of slowdowns. Hot tub and pool were welcome at the end of the day. GW LDL is not a luxury hotel, but it provided excellent basic accommodations and great value. I expect to be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that our staff was able to provide excellent service for you and help you out with your skis. The ski shop inside the hotel is very nice when the skis don't quite arrive when you do! We have been doing many improvements in our breakfast area and I am glad that you you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

this place has some pluses, including great location for Summit skiing (very close to the Frisco shuttle bus to all nearby areas) and an adequate included breakfast. But it just doesn't seem to care much about the little things, like cleanliness, service, etc. Our room had comfortable beds (3, in fact), but included a lamp with broken bulb (fluorescent, yet, a bit concerning); a non-functioning hair dryer (which we were stuck with, when housekeeping told us there were no others available - seriously?); and pooled water on the window sill which appears to freeze and thaw nightly. It's little stuff like this that sticks in your mind. Why not try a little harder? Guess they get the snow sports crowd either way, so why bother.

We'll look for alternatives next time in Frisco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and the room that has the three Queen beds. We do care about all aspects of your stay--even the smallest details. We apologize that the room was not cleaned correctly--we have spoken to all the housekeepers about the importance of a completely cleaned room. Our maintenance department should have been able to fix the lamp and the hair dryer--we are sorry if they did not fix these items while you were here. With the cold temperatures outside and the warm temperatures inside sometimes the windows get condensation on them. We invite you to stay with us again in the future! Thank you! Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were please with everything. Enjoyed the pool and very hot spa. The price was right too. Minor issue printing a boarding pass as only one of the two computers available to guests is connected to a printer. This should be an easy fix. Thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to accommodating you next time you are in Frisco! Thank you! Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 23 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Ski-In / Ski-Ou...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 23 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Frisco
Ramada Limited Frisco
#3 of 23 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#8 of 23 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#6 of 23 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Best Value, Mid...
Show More
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Address: 1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.