We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine base for ski vacation, very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Ithaca, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine base for ski vacation, very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

BW Lake Dillon Lodge was an excellent place to stay for a ski / snowboard vacation. Great location, right off CO-9 and just a minute or two from I-70, with many ski areas in easy range: Breckenridge, Keystone, Copper Mt, Vail, Beaver Creek, & more. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, everyone at the desk, on the cleaning staff, in the breakfast room -- great attitude and very efficient. My skis arrived the day after I did -- the staff directed me to a ski rental shop for my first day and helped the delivery driver find the hotel while I was out skiing. They were genuinely pleased to help on every request during my stay. Breakfast was basic but extensive: eggs (two kinds), sausage or bacon, waffles (from an individual waffle-maker, the best kind), cold cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, apples, oranges, 3 juices, coffee & tea -- I had a solid meal and skied the whole day, didn't need to break for lunch or even have a granola bar until 5pm. Room was comfortable, well cleaned and maintained. Free wi-fi worked well overall, though streaming was balky during a couple of slowdowns. Hot tub and pool were welcome at the end of the day. GW LDL is not a luxury hotel, but it provided excellent basic accommodations and great value. I expect to be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that our staff was able to provide excellent service for you and help you out with your skis. The ski shop inside the hotel is very nice when the skis don't quite arrive when you do! We have been doing many improvements in our breakfast area and I am glad that you you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    94
    59
    34
    23
See reviews for
112
90
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

this place has some pluses, including great location for Summit skiing (very close to the Frisco shuttle bus to all nearby areas) and an adequate included breakfast. But it just doesn't seem to care much about the little things, like cleanliness, service, etc. Our room had comfortable beds (3, in fact), but included a lamp with broken bulb (fluorescent, yet, a bit concerning); a non-functioning hair dryer (which we were stuck with, when housekeeping told us there were no others available - seriously?); and pooled water on the window sill which appears to freeze and thaw nightly. It's little stuff like this that sticks in your mind. Why not try a little harder? Guess they get the snow sports crowd either way, so why bother.

We'll look for alternatives next time in Frisco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and the room that has the three Queen beds. We do care about all aspects of your stay--even the smallest details. We apologize that the room was not cleaned correctly--we have spoken to all the housekeepers about the importance of a completely cleaned room. Our maintenance department should have been able to fix the lamp and the hair dryer--we are sorry if they did not fix these items while you were here. With the cold temperatures outside and the warm temperatures inside sometimes the windows get condensation on them. We invite you to stay with us again in the future! Thank you! Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were please with everything. Enjoyed the pool and very hot spa. The price was right too. Minor issue printing a boarding pass as only one of the two computers available to guests is connected to a printer. This should be an easy fix. Thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to accommodating you next time you are in Frisco! Thank you! Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in Frisco a few days after Christmas to ski @ Breckenridge. We had a three queen room. Linens were clean, crisp and beds were more than comfortable. We have stayed here previously and must note they have made improvements regarding the Continental Breakfast. Nice waffle station, however they are in need of better toasters.

Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you had a great stay. We have bought new toasters for the breakfast area. We look forward to accommodating you in the future! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here through a timeshare promotion and were given a room with 3 queen sized beds. The room was a nice size and the beds had nice bedding and were comfortable. We did not hear noise from the highway or from the nearby rooms. We did hear doors slamming and an occasional child running down the hallway. The hallway had a strange smell, like a skunk the first two days we were there. Breakfast were good. There were two waffle makers and they had sausage and eggs, the kind that are premade and just heated up, but they are good when put in a muffin sandwich. What my family did not like was that the pool was cold and the hot tub was not very hot and the jets were not very powerful. I love to swim, but I did not get in the pool because of the temperature. The hotel is centrally located to the ski areas and shopping and dining.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We have been very proactive to make sure the hallways have a great smell to them. The maintenance department has been asked to check the temperature of the pool and hot tub several times a day. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is right next to the highway, but I never heard any traffic from my room. The king bed was extremely comfortable and I heard little to no noise from neighbors. The bathroom was clean and nice. The hallways look old and have a strange smell, but the room is the complete opposite. Also, the free breakfast had many choices, I would recommend the waffles.
My only complaint about the room is the loud heater that turns off and on every 15 minutes or so.
I stayed here because I skied at Copper Mountain for 2 days and it is only a 5 minute drive away and much cheaper than staying at hotels in Copper. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the highway. That is where I stayed and had no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We have been very proactive to make sure the hallways have a clean, fresh smell to them. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Address: 1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.