We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend ski trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Long weekend ski trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here through a timeshare promotion and were given a room with 3 queen sized beds. The room was a nice size and the beds had nice bedding and were comfortable. We did not hear noise from the highway or from the nearby rooms. We did hear doors slamming and an occasional child running down the hallway. The hallway had a strange smell, like a skunk the first two days we were there. Breakfast were good. There were two waffle makers and they had sausage and eggs, the kind that are premade and just heated up, but they are good when put in a muffin sandwich. What my family did not like was that the pool was cold and the hot tub was not very hot and the jets were not very powerful. I love to swim, but I did not get in the pool because of the temperature. The hotel is centrally located to the ski areas and shopping and dining.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We have been very proactive to make sure the hallways have a great smell to them. The maintenance department has been asked to check the temperature of the pool and hot tub several times a day. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    92
    59
    33
    23
See reviews for
110
90
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is right next to the highway, but I never heard any traffic from my room. The king bed was extremely comfortable and I heard little to no noise from neighbors. The bathroom was clean and nice. The hallways look old and have a strange smell, but the room is the complete opposite. Also, the free breakfast had many choices, I would recommend the waffles.
My only complaint about the room is the loud heater that turns off and on every 15 minutes or so.
I stayed here because I skied at Copper Mountain for 2 days and it is only a 5 minute drive away and much cheaper than staying at hotels in Copper. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the highway. That is where I stayed and had no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We have been very proactive to make sure the hallways have a clean, fresh smell to them. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Of all the Best Westerns I've stayed in, this one needs the most desperate remodel! The rooms and hallways have really old carpet and furniture, along with dated electronics and linens. The staff was fine, no major complaints there. The breakfast is what you would expect for free - really basic with bad coffee. Just ate at the Log Cabin cafe during my stay. I stayed at the Holiday Inn across the street last month and it was substantially better.

And they REALLY need to keep the side door on the east side locked! Too easy for strangers to get in and access rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Lake Dillon Lodge in Frisco. We apologize if your stay did not meet your expectations. We have been doing some remodeling in the rooms and the hallways. We have been working with Best Western International to update many features of the hotel. We are also in the process of contacting a new vendor for coffee for the breakfast area. We invite you to stay with us again and see all the changes that are going to be made in the near future. Thank you! Deneb McNicholas; Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very convenient access to Copper Mountain, Keystone and Breckenridge, just off I-70 in Frisco. We were three guys, so got a big room, with two queen beds and a sleep sofa at a very good rate. Room was large, comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff was terrific. Breakfast was included. The breakfast was not that great, (but it would still have been a great deal even if breakfast wasn't included.)
I will stay here again on my next ski-trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Lake Dillon Lodge in Frisco! We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms with three Queen beds. We are continually updating and improving breakfast. There are more changes going to be made with breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you! Deneb McNicholas; Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Bogota
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here on New Year's Eve on a roadtrip (fortunately, we hadn't reserved a week of skiing here.) It's pretty much a roadside motel - along the freeway, very old ordinary rooms (though the beds were nice), the breakfast was almost inedible and the coffee so bad, we pitched it and crossed the street to the grocery Starbucks. Our hallway smelled of pot and as you can imagine, there was a lot of noisy celebration but drunken teenagers at midnight. Not good value for what we paid.

Room Tip: This hotel does NOT have views of Lake Dillon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Lake Dillon Lodge in Frisco. We apologize that you did not have a good stay with us. We tried very hard to do security checks to make sure the level of the noise is not disturbing other guests. We are continually updating our breakfast. We are in the process of getting a different coffee vender for the breakfast area. We invite you to stay with us again! Thank you! Deneb McNicholas; Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Dark and unappealing. Too many kids and teenagers running the halls, slamming doors and yelling from 7 pm until 1:30 am. Would not stop despite several direct requests and no action taken despite requests to front desk.

Could not sleep, thus reduced enjoyment of skiing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Lake Dillon Lodge in Frisco. We apologize that there was so much noise during your stay. To help with the noise we have been doing floor/security checks to help contain it. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Thank you! Deneb McNicholas; Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Riley, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I am a seasoned traveler and this is one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. I appreciated they were willing to offer me and my family a military discount while I am recovering in the Wounded Warrior Program. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful especially Bernie and Ben and the guys in the Pro Shop. The hotel ski rentals had great rates to include repairs to snowboards. We really enjoyed the continental breakfast ... the waffle maker and hot cocoa machine got much use! We also discovered they were a dog friendly hotel so we will be back with our furry friend.

Room Tip: The 2 queen room with a fold out bed were very comfortable for a family of six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Lake Dillon Lodge. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our free continental breakfast and the on-site ski shop. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Be sure to call ahead and check the availability for the pet friendly rooms for your next stay! Thank you! Deneb McNicholas; Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Address: 1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.