We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
neversummer80
1 review
“We'll be back!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2007

A few of my friends and I had planned to stay at Copper Mountain over the long Thanksgiving weekend but, after the folks at Copper Mountain had completely mangled our reservations, we needed to find somewhere else to stay in a hurry. We were determined not to scrap the whole weekend over a reservation SNAFU. Our only worry was finding someplace else close to Copper, and more importantly, could accomodate 7 people right away. We thought we'd be heading back to Denver for sure.

After a quick phone call to the Best Western, the lady at the front desk said "No problem" and they had a room with three queen beds...and it was available for the whole weekend. Also, we paid under half of what we would've spent for a room at Copper.

Sure, it wasn't Copper Village and the room was a little, ummm...1987. But the staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and all the amenities were in working order. What else do you need?

We all had a great time that weekend and you saved our Thanksgiving ski trip, Best Western. Look for us over Thanksgiving this year, because we'll definitely be back!

  • Liked — Location/accessability
  • Disliked — cramped bathroom area
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    92
    59
    33
    23
See reviews for
110
90
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2007

I am quite surprised by the previous reviews. We had a terrific stay! At first, I told my husband to leave the luggage IN THE CAR- we were not staying. We'd look at the place since we were there, but we were leaving. I fully expected it to be horrible. We usually stay at upscale hotels and we do not go for the thin crunchy towels and scratchy sheets. Scott was the attendant at the desk when we arrived. We had a clean room with THREE queen beds(soft sheets), a refrigerator , a microwave , extra pillows & soft towels and we were set. We did pay a minimal amount extra for the fridge and microwave, but worth it. The mattresses themselves were not great, BUT the manager did tell us they were in the process of putting in new mattresses as part of the renovations.The staff could not have been more helpful with tips on hiking trails, dining and various activities availbale to us. We have four children under the age of 13. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and a cool relief at the end of a busy day. Having the store strip center next door proved to be very useful. We stocked up on breakfast items, beverages and hiking snacks from the grocery store. We rented bikes from another store and fishing gear from yet another. We also caught the bus for our white water rafting trip in the same parking lot. We were 1 mile from the marina, but could cross the street and be right on the lake to run & bike. We were told the hotel was "on" the lake, but in fact you need to cross at the crosswalk over a four lane street. I was a bit concerned , but it was very safe. Our air conditioning was freezing! We had to turn it down. The washer and dryer were a big help for dirty hiking clothes. It was a perfect location for a family of six. It was not the Ritz, but it was more than comfortable and a GREAT location for us!!!! I would highly reccomend any family to stay there. Recent renovations have taken place and you too will be pleasantly surprised. Never had any meals at this property because there are so many quaint restraunts on the main street, so we cannot comment on the food. The best part of all ...It was less than $75/day for a family of SIX. Give it a try. We are happy we did..

  • Liked — The location and the THREE queen beds!!!!!!!
  • Disliked — The actual mattresses were a bit too soft
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

The staff was pretty friendly but the room was not. The carpet in the room was stained and old. The room smelled of old cigarette smoke and mildew although it was a non smoking room. The mattress was in bad shape as well as the linens. We couldn't sleep at night because of noise in hallway. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was good and much more upscale than the hotel. There are much nicer rooms close by for the same or lower price.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

We booked this hotel for a romantic get away, but were disappointed that it was so noisy. We could hear people all hours of the night walking up and down the stairs (we were in building 1). There was no air conditioning, so we had to leave the window open. This was problematic for two reasons; first, we had the problem of people staring impolitely into our window. Second, there was a country music concert in the amphitheatre across the street which we had no choice but to become captive listeners. The staff was unfriendly and all wore defensive looks on their faces as if they frequently received complaints. There were absolutely no pleasantries exchanged or even a smile each time I approached the front desk. They didn't even ask how my stay was when I checked out. The only perks were the view of the lake and the convenience that dogs were allowed.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — The noise
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2007

I read the reviews for this hotel and should have known not to stay here. We checked in and went up to our room to find horrible stains on the carpet, pink walls, green carpet, maroon curtains, and disgusting furniture (and this was a suite). I assumed because it was a Best Western, it couldn’t be that bad. Trust me, it is!

We told the front desk the room was unacceptable and the manager said that she’d never had complaints on the hotel room condition and told me my standards were too high. Based upon the reviews I’ve read since this horrible experience, I find this hard to believe. We were able to find a room across the street with way better accommodations (and less money).

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2007

Wireless problem reported by others has been resolved. Stayed on the forth floor and it worked perfectly. Staff was very friendly and answered any questions. Third time staying here for a ski trip and it works out great. Summit Stage is 200 yards away and is a free ride to Copper, Breck or Keystone. Breakfast is good and the prices don't kill the budget in the restaurant. Hot tubs could use some updating but they did the trick. It may not be the Ritz-Carlton, but it is perfect for a 3 or 4 day ski trip, both on the budget and access to the resorts.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 23, 2007
We appreciate your buisness and please come back. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2006

I was driving all night and found this wonderful little motel in Frisco. The place is so outdated in decor but truly clean and friendly. The rooms certainly offered everything that you would possibly need. The staff was exceptional and I have to say that if I came through this area again I would stay here. They had made the kindest little touches in the room...candies, face wash toilettes and other little kind gestures. I had to use the phone to call long distance because I had broken my cell. The price was very reasonable. The town is gorgeous and I woke up to the most beautiful setting. I highly recommend this place for a skiing weekend or just passing through.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of the rooms and friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure you stop in Frisco even if not staying Scenery and town is so beautiful.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 28, 2007
We appreciate customers like yourself and would love to have you come stay with us anytime. Thank you for spending the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Address: 1202 Sumit Blvd - PO Box 552, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.