We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint log cabin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Spruce Inn

Blue Spruce Inn
20 Main, Frisco, CO 80443
970-668-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Spruce Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 53 Restaurants in Frisco
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Madison
Transit: The free Summit Stage Bus System stop is directly in front of the restaurant.
Marathon, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Quaint log cabin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We go here for the ambiance in the restaurant and the happy hour in the bar.
Like to go to the restaurant and enjoy a couple of premium appetizers that are not offered in the bar.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    54
    23
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Illinois
2 reviews
“Blue Spruce Inn in Frisco was beyond our expectations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Husband and I were first time visitors in Frisco CO. As we were walking down the beautiful rustic downtown area, we stumbled across this restaurant, although it wasn't opened yet. The outside is rustic looking which appealed to my husband immediately. We spoke to some local folks of Frisco and were assured that we'd have a great dinner experience, so we made a reservation for that evening. Atmosphere very rustic, the staff extremely friendly. David was our waiter - fantastic service from him!! Couldn't believe the menu items - everything was very appealing and with that, had a hard time deciding! My husband selected the elk medallions and I chose the twin lobster tails. Unbelievable is all we can say. Plenty of food as they do not skimp at all. By far one of the best meals we've EVER enjoyed. We are in the Keystone area until Saturday, we will definitely be back for another great meal before heading back to Illinois. I will absolutely recommend this establishment to everyone coming to Frisco area. Great dining experience!!!

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Historic restaurant on Main Street Frisco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

A historic old wood cabin restaurant that has been around for over 50 years. The food is delicious and the service stupendous. Every time I am in the area I make it a point to eat here one night. Have gone about 6 times even twice for New Year's Eve. Reservations are taken and probably necessary during high periods.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Upscale Rustic/Historic or casual Rustic/Historic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

And Good Food....
we ate in the Saloon(more casual), very popular as it has a wide selection(Saloon menu is fun, variety from burgers to pasta to steaks, but you can order from the restaurant menu, which is more upscale).
Our food came fast, hot, with great presentation and textures. Place filled up with locals and tourists. Service was good. Friendly owner. Ask him about the building and how it was saved from the flood!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bad experience!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner on a week night...hopefully it was just a bad night. The overall opinion of our group was that this is the perfect candidate for a Chef Ramsey restaurant overhaul! The place was packed so we assumed it must be good...and the food was good, after we waited over an hour and a half to get it. The place is clean but out-dated, the staff is at odds w/ the management, the place is under staffed and super unorganized! We were awarded with free desserts for the errors and long wait but hated to spend that long on dinner.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Spruce Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Spruce Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.