We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boatyard Pizzeria & Grill

Boatyard Pizzeria & Grill
Main Street, Frisco, CO 80443
(970) 668-4728
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 53 Restaurants in Frisco
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Vegetarian, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Estero, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

4 of us when here as the snow piled up outside. We had a little wait, very busy around 6-7 pm. Servers were prompt and explained menu. Food came fairly fast for how busy they were, we each had something different and all the food was good. Prices were less than most other places in town.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    92
    22
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Middle of the Road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

While I have read other reviews that were very favorable toward this restaurant we thought it was very middle of the road. It was very cold outside but because the front door basically opens into the entire main eating area it was drafty and we never really warmed up. Two of us ordered the French onion soup which had almost no onions and was mostly a huge blob of cheese and was not hot. Two of us also had the falafel sandwich which I would never order again as it was so sub par. We love falafel and have eaten it at many establishments and this was probably the worst I've had. Also, the bathrooms were terrible. Two stalls with doors that you couldn't properly shut, old and dirty. Easy fixes that no one cared to do anything about.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was some of the best and freshest food I have eaten in the Western Rockies. Total surprise! I wish the BOATYARD was where I lived! Awesome food, BEST southwestern EGGROLLS!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value - good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Nothing fancy but good quality food at a fair price with excellent table service. Five of us went after a day of skiing and all of us liked it, felt satisfied with the portions and all of us agreed that we would return

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Warm comfort food, great location, nice service,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We got sat right away, the lady was very nice. I ordered a chicken sandwich with Brie cheese, I don't know why I did that I don't like Brie cheese. The bread was amazing, dense and rustica like crisp French bread. With out the cheese it would have been amazing. Fries were good, beer was good and it looked like a nice wine list. I had a great time and felt really comfortable in my long underwear, coat and boots. I would totally go back, they had a lot of good looking food on the menu. Great location!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boatyard Pizzeria & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Boatyard Pizzeria & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boatyard Pizzeria & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.