We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast I had in ages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Cafe

Log Cabin Cafe
121 Main, Frisco, CO 80443
970-668-3947
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 53 Restaurants in Frisco
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Prangins, Switzerland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best breakfast I had in ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We just stumbled on to this restaurant, saw the line and thought it must be good. After a 20 minute wait they seated our party of eight. The service was good, nothing got screwed up on anybody's order and best of all - the food was great! Big selection of pancakes, waffles, omlettes, sides. We all left stuffed and happy, regretting we did not have such a place where we live... Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    54
    21
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centennial
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice pause for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Riding our mountain bikes from Breckenridge, Colorado to Copper Mountain today included stopping for breakfast at this very busy restaurant. We were seated following a minimal wait and enjoyed the chicken fried steak and eggs for me and corned beef hash, which was much more corned beef than hash, and eggs for my wife. The large biscuits were light and fluffy, the service prompt and the coffee was even enjoyable, not a sure bet anywhere. Our meal totaled under $28, including the tip, certainly in the price range most people can tolerate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had the Pueblo Eggs Benedict and loved it--it's still with me hours later. Excellent sauce, chorizo, hash browns, eggs, tortilla, and grilled red peppers. I'd definitely go back. A little pricier than I would expect though for a diner in Frisco with "diner atmosphere."

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The breakfast menu offers many choices and should please everyone. The portions are large (especially the pancakes) and prepared well. I had the cornbeef and eggs--expecting cornbeef hash and was pleasantly surprised to get slices of corn beef with my eggs. Service was pleasant and fairly quick.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a diamond tucked away in a small, quaint Colorado mountain town. My wife and I absolutely loved the food. Wish we had more time to try their lunch or dinner fares. Breakfast was nothing short of delicious and service was very good. Well worth the stop traveling on I-70 and would stop there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.